Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars73
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
Excellent Very informative & well worth the money I have enjoyed
10 /10
Excellent. I will be looking for another good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
A really enjoyable book with some great information among all places mentioned. A good book to read whether you know London or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Enjoyed dipping into this book. Easy to read at bedtime with short little gems of information. Some interesting pictures also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
This is a quirky, dip-in book, full of odd snippets of information. It was bought as a present and the recipient is pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
A "must read" for anyone interested in the Capitols history . Well researched and told this book has been a gem to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Very interesting, only wished there was more! Just couldn't put book down and suddenly I had finished it! More please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Great book , I have learnt a lot more about what my city used to be like and how the people that came before me lived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
FUN AND INTERESTING TAKE IT WITH YOU TO LONDON A REAL ALTERNATIVE GUIDE BOOK . SOME ARE STILL STANDING SOME ARE NOT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Very interesting and knowledgeable. Wanted more of the same. You don't expect London to have more than one river. O
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Great little book of lost London .
good reference book if you love the city.
Well written easy reading .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)