Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERITABLE CORNUCOPIA OF GENERAL KNOWLEDGE
Not your ordinary Pub Quiz, Pop Quiz or similar book but many groups of questions covering the range of most peoples knowledge of Art, Films, Music, Politics, Royalty, Geography, History, Literature and much more.

A typical question is "Birthstones. For each month of the year is an associated stone. Can you name the twelve?" and another, "Name the Crew of the...
Published on 22 July 2011 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Book was published 2010. Some questions still relevant but a lot are out of date & you would need to undertake research to get up to date.
Not the best quiz book about.
Published 3 months ago by EM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERITABLE CORNUCOPIA OF GENERAL KNOWLEDGE, 22 July 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
Not your ordinary Pub Quiz, Pop Quiz or similar book but many groups of questions covering the range of most peoples knowledge of Art, Films, Music, Politics, Royalty, Geography, History, Literature and much more.

A typical question is "Birthstones. For each month of the year is an associated stone. Can you name the twelve?" and another, "Name the Crew of the USS Enterprise in the Original Star Trek, both role and actor" and dozens and dozens of other intelligent and not run of the mill quiz type questions. Because you are told for example in the Star Trek question of the 8 posts being looked for, and most others are in a similar format, you can fill in those you know and either pass it on to somebody else or come back to it later. It can, therefore, be kept on the go for all interested when convenient to them, over a period of say, Christmas, Family Holiday etc. and in this way get many, many hours of mind stimulating enjoyment.

A well thought-out and compiled book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK TO SHARE WITH ALL THE FAMILY!, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
NOT ONLY A QUIZ BOOK BUT FULL OF AMAZING QUESTIONS AND FACTS THAT ARE ALWAYS AT THE TIP OF YOUR TONGUE!!
HAD GREAT FUN OVER CHRISTMAS WITH THE FAMILY AND MADE A WELCOME CHANGE TO COMPUTER GAMES OR THE Wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
Excellent birthday present for my housemate who does think that he knows it all! Very funny watching him try to figure out things that he genuinely doesn't know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quiz book, 29 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
Good book as a reference for quizzes containing different types of questions and facts to the usual trivia / pub quiz books. If you take the questions as written in the book then the level is on the difficult side but plenty of scope to be creative and pose questions to suit all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 17 Jan. 2012
By 
L. Randall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
This was a great purchase for Christmas. Gave us hours of fun with trivia and trying to remember things we should know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think you know it all, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
Perfect for quiz times and improving general knowledge. New Year's Eve saw a group of us discussing tectonic plates at 3.00am on New Year's Day - how sad is that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love/Hate relationship, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
Couldn't decide whether to put I love it or hate it - because it made me realise I know very little!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
So good I've ordered one for my friend's 50th birthday - fun to do & keeps the grey matter busy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you love lists and quizzes, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
This book is great fun if you like being tested on lists - name the Bealtes' Number one hits, the Harry Potter films ... there are lots to suit everyone & some are very obscure. I've played this on my own and at Christmas my family played this at the dinner table - it really does get you thinking. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... nan who knows lots of things as she has enjoyed doing crosswords with my grandad for years, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups (Paperback)
I bought this as a Xmas present for my 92 year old nan who knows lots of things as she has enjoyed doing crosswords with my grandad for years. It was a success, as she had never had a puzzle book as complete as this. She really liked it and started completing it straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups
Think You Know it All?: The Activity Book for Grown-Ups by Daniel Smith (Paperback - 20 May 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews