Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round quiz book
Plenty to keep you busy on long trips or on holiday, or a great source if you have to arrange a quiz evening, this book contains 50 quizes each with 40 questions, organised in 7 broad categories - anagrams, acronyms & riddles, entertainment, general knowledge, geography, history, music & sport/leisure. Each quiz contains a mix of questions with the category being denoted...
Published on 2 Aug 2010 by Fraser the Frank Fish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably much better as a hard copy
I bought this edition on the kindle as my hubby and I like to test each other whilst on long journeys, however it wasn't as easy to find the answers on the kindle!
Published 7 months ago by Angie Reddington


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round quiz book, 2 Aug 2010
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
Plenty to keep you busy on long trips or on holiday, or a great source if you have to arrange a quiz evening, this book contains 50 quizes each with 40 questions, organised in 7 broad categories - anagrams, acronyms & riddles, entertainment, general knowledge, geography, history, music & sport/leisure. Each quiz contains a mix of questions with the category being denoted by a symbol next to the question.

The questions are of a good standard, not too easy but not really obscure, they cover topics from various times so will be suitable for all ages from an early teenager upwards. They are also phrased in such a way that the won't become outdated, for example, rather than "who will host the next world cup" you get "who will host the 2014 world cup".

The lay out of the book is nice and clear, with questions well spaced and the answers being contained at the back of the book to discourage any peeking.

Overall, nice book & I can't fault it - 5 stars, if you want a quiz book that's not too hard you can't go far wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Quiz Books Out There, 8 Mar 2012
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
Ill keep this review brief and to the point....this is one of the best quiz books on the market today. I have tried lots of quiz books to compile quizzes from, and this book offers, a great range of different topics, clear easy to understand questions, questions for different abilities and above all, correct answers. Whilst it is hard to believe, I have some quiz books that have the wrong answers in them. This book seems to have only correct answers, which makes you look good and secondly stops any arguing.

As an all round quiz book, offering a vast array of different questions, on different topics, all with accurate answers, this book is very hard to beat.

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun little book!, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
For anyone who follows the Chris Moyles show, and those who don't, this is great little book. You can open the book at any page and test yourself on all things quizzical - from maths questions, to music, sport, and riddles. It's a fun mix and can be looked at on your own or read out with mates. And for the price of beer - why not??!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book, 17 Oct 2010
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
Bought this book to do a fundraising event for the school it was a great sucess easy questions for children and they get harder for the adult!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something for a team build, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
I ordered this book for our company teambuild - we were having a quiz in the evening. The questions were just the right level and catered for all ages. I was concerned that it might not be delivered on time - but Amazon rose to the challenge and the book was delivered a few days beforehand, so we were able to select the questions in advance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CUTS OUT THE GRIND, 5 Nov 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
Sure I fully accept that with a large library and/or access to an internet search engine anybody could put together a good quiz whether it be for a pub quiz evening, a party, family gathering or whatever. But it takes a lot of time just to assemble one set of questions let alone 50 as in this book. At a rough guess I suppose just one quiz of 40 questions would take at least 2 hours to self research and prepare therefore entailing some 100 hours in total for 50, 40 question quizzes - that's day and night without a break for over 4 days! This makes Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book unbelievably good value for money equating to less than 8p per hour.

And it is a really good work covering a wide range of popular subjects and provided excellent nightly entertainment for a large family holiday gathering in France last summer for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for general knowledge questions, 9 May 2010
By 
M Turner "Mike Turner" (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
Faced with the prospect of running the school PTA quiz night for the third year running I bought a couple of quiz books in an attempt to come up with a few original ideas question wise.

Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz book came up trumps. Enough relatively easy questions to make people feel smug but a good number of the fiendish kind that get quizzers groaning.

Hopefully no one from my daughter's school will read the review because I intend using a selection form it again next year

If you want to buy just one quiz question book get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quiz book, 4 Jan 2010
By 
T. Ritchie (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
If you are a fan of this feature on The Chris Moyles Show on Radio 1, this is a good book for you.

I got it as a Christmas present and played it with a bunch of friends over the Christmas period. It kept us entertained and I learnt a few thing too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Probably much better as a hard copy, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this edition on the kindle as my hubby and I like to test each other whilst on long journeys, however it wasn't as easy to find the answers on the kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book (Paperback)
A very good buy. Good mix of questions/topics and I am currently using it for our next local Sports Club quiz night. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6463dbc)

This product

Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book
Rob DJ's Monday Night Pub Quiz Book by Rob Speight (Paperback - 17 Sep 2009)
5.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews