Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Cowell: the Mr Nasty & the Nice Man who brought Teletubbies & Mighty Morphin Rangers to our TVs!
I must admit that I have never been the greatest fan of Simon Cowell which is mainly due to his political perspective and has less to do with his Mr Nasty image and persona on Television. However, on reading this book, I still think his image is overrated and now I know why. In a sense, Simon Cowell has been typecast to some extent that he has always been known as the...
Published 22 months ago by Matloub Husayn-Ali-Khan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok reading.
a lot of what we already no about mr cowell.a bit boring in places what I did realize is how to he made so much money by being ruthless.
Published 13 months ago by mrs tracy spires


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, interesting read., 25 May 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Caunce (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography (Hardcover)
I'm really enjoying this book although the author has only gleaned his information from other, previously printed sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab present for the difficult to buy for, 25 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. Ceri Ralph "Cezza" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography (Hardcover)
Bought the book for my brother as an extra little Christmas present and he absolutely loved it! Whether you love or hate him there is a bit in everyone that wants to how he ticks and how he made all his money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Dissappointed, 10 May 2012
By 
Mrs S Latham (Kettering, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography (Hardcover)
I normally love biographies but this one is full of useless information, lots of facts and figures which are not really relevant. I am about half way through the book and find it very hard going and even boring in parts, would not buy from this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 29 May 2011
Good Read about Mr Cowell
Lots of quotes from other books and very interesting begining to his life although gets a little lost and boring in the middle.
Worth a read if your a fan of the Mr Simon Cowell and reality tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible book, 30 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. R. Englander "mutedcensor" (Farnham, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Truly badly written from the start and should only take you an hour or 2 to read. Nothing particularly new in this book (in fact if the art of writing a book was to read 2 other books on the subject and sit through a few series of reality TV shows this wins the award) although good as a reminder of a couple of things.
First, the relationships between Cowell and the likes of Pete Waterman and Simon Fuller and how they became involved, and uninvolved with each other.
Secondly, Cowell's undeniable guilt at unleashing the likes of Robson & Jerome, Power Rangers and Teletubbies on the music scene!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Cowell is a Genius, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography (Hardcover)
What I love about this book is that Chas Newkey-Burden explores and weaves together two strands: the personal and the professional Simon Cowell. My view of Simon has always been that he's clever, that he performs a role, but that behind any outward nastiness he is a gentleman, a strong and driven individual. In reading this book, my views on Simon have been strengthened and reading the words, `I've never believed this is going to last forever' have made me like Mr Cowell even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 21 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography (Hardcover)
Book was average, if it had of been written by Simon himself it would have been much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography
Simon Cowell: The Unauthorized Biography by Chas Newkey-Burden (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2009)
£17.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews