Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Eye Of The Moon
The Eye Of The Moon is the RAWKING new sequel to The Book With No Name. Both these novels are rumored to have been written by Robert Rodriguez and Quentin Tarantino and they certainly read like one of their movies!! This sequel doesn't disappoint and there is chaos and mayhem aplenty. If you loved The Book With No Name then you won't be disappointed in this second...
Published on 16 July 2008 by Eve1972

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Really really terrible
This and "The Book With No Name" are just terrible, they're as though someone played a video game and wrote it down as they went along. No entertainment value whatsoever. Bought the pair on the strength of the recommendations here, and would like my money and time back please.

Then again I loathe Tarantino films - so maybe that's the key - if you like...
Published on 4 Dec 2008 by Constant Reader


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Eye Of The Moon, 16 July 2008
By 
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
The Eye Of The Moon is the RAWKING new sequel to The Book With No Name. Both these novels are rumored to have been written by Robert Rodriguez and Quentin Tarantino and they certainly read like one of their movies!! This sequel doesn't disappoint and there is chaos and mayhem aplenty. If you loved The Book With No Name then you won't be disappointed in this second offering. You will though be disappointed in having to wait for a third installment! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody brilliant!, 3 Sep 2008
By 
H. Fiolet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
I prepared myself to be a little dissapointed when ordering this book as I thought it would be very hard to top The Book with no Name but it turns out this ones even better than the last!
More blood, more charachters and more comedy! What more could you ask for? My only gripe was that it was over so soon!
Oh and the author turns out to be a preety decent chap too! He's on myspace under Anonymous and Facebook as Bourbon Kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Aug 2008
By 
Ms. Nadine L. Doyle (Morpeth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
I couldn't wait to read The Eye of the Moon after loving The Book with no name. I wasn't disappointed!! I loved this book, even more than The Book with no name. I found it funny, exciting and the ending is great. I cannot wait for the next book, I hope it comes soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Saga Continues, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
More of the fast paced, crazy western/undead/hitman writing that feels like "From Dusk 'til Dawn" in a book. If you've read and enjoyed the first, just buy this and read it, coz you'll love it just as much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
Fast delivery, for an exciting book which will grab you until the end of it. Enjoy this book as your last hahahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The eye of the moon, 11 Dec 2012
Good easy and enjoyable read, perfect for guys who likes action and male banter. Good follow-up from the book with no name. Looking forward to reading the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought it would be hard to follow on from The book with no name but how wrong I was.

This is yet another fun read, fast paced with a great story line that is easy to follow leaving you just to enjoy the book as a whole.

Hoping for more books along this line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to read this!, 4 April 2012
By 
K. Baxter (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After being blown away by Book with No Name, had to order the sequel which am saving for my holiday read! Book very good condition and service excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Really really terrible, 4 Dec 2008
By 
Constant Reader (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
This and "The Book With No Name" are just terrible, they're as though someone played a video game and wrote it down as they went along. No entertainment value whatsoever. Bought the pair on the strength of the recommendations here, and would like my money and time back please.

Then again I loathe Tarantino films - so maybe that's the key - if you like Tarantino you'll like this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost as great as "The Book with no Name", 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Eye of the Moon (Paperback)
I couldn't wait to continue reading the stories of the characters I had come to love in "The Book with no Name". And although I still prefer the first book, this one is almost as good. I guess that because I am now familiar with the characters and there weren't that many new surprises any more as there was in the first book AND because Elvis was dead... darn it... and Rex was gone too... *sniff* I didn't enjoy it as much as the first book, but still loved it though.

Hope to see more stories if this kind by Anonymous. Great reading, and really funny in lots of places. Laughed out loud several times reading this and the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac654a5c)

This product

The Eye of the Moon
The Eye of the Moon by n/a Anonymous (Paperback - 10 July 2008)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews