Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 30 days hath september, April June and November
Only one minor criticism of this book is that it does not have an index. With computers it is very easy to do an index and any serious book should have one.

I still use the rhyme for the days of the month the famous Thirty days hath September etc

To spell or not to spell taught me that the mnemonic for DIARRHOEA which is a very difficult word to...
Published on 15 Jan 2008 by Peter Wade

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected
I thought this would be two things 1) a nostalgic trip to school days and the joys of learning and 2) useful even now for remembering such things as the order of the planets or roman emperors. It was a bit of a nostalgic trip but really disappointed on the second count. there seemed to be no connection between the series to be remembered and the mnemomic in question. For...
Published on 9 Mar 2009 by Vaila Spencer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easier than class, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
Easy access for the not quite but budding academic . Helpful if you did not pay enough attention in class. If you now want to know and want to catch up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for pedants like me!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
An essential, necessary book for those people who get annoyed at the sight of poor grammar - like me! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good book!, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Miss Phelan (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
This is such a handy little book. It contains loads of tips and tricks for remembering things you should know but don't. I bought it to read for pleasure but I've found it really helpful whilst making resources for tutoring English as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
Bought it for my brother-in-law when he started studying English, he found it useful and interesting. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I before e except after c, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
Great little book and a jolly good read ! Highly recommended would definitely read more by this author . Linda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
Recommend buying this book to remind yourselves of many things you had forgotten you ever knew. A really good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
The things Ive forgotten , this book makes an excellenttraveling companion with all sorts of referances and rules to the english language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very usefull and interesting, 23 Jun 2013
By 
O. Roucoux - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
to be recommended to anybody who likes answering quizes. Obviously indispensable to students at all levels from primary school to university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my mum who is a stickler for the English vocabulary, and even now corrects us if we don't say or spell things right as there is a lot of slang words these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff (Hardcover)
Was interesting to see it, as it was in the old days a great memory jerker also - great little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff
i before e (except after c): Old-School Ways to Remember Stuff by Judy Parkinson (Hardcover - 9 Aug 2007)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews