Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Science KS1: Revision Workbook
This is a really nicely laid out, clear and colourful workbook for Science Sat's in Year 2. You can use it in conjunction with Letts Key Stage 1 Success - Science: Revision Guide, allowing your child to both learn the information and then answer questions to make sure they have understood the concepts. There are lots of practical activities in both books, to make the...
Published 20 months ago by S Riaz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok
You can also get different stuff with different aspects from wh Smith or other shops.
Published 10 days ago by sadia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Science KS1: Revision Workbook, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
This is a really nicely laid out, clear and colourful workbook for Science Sat's in Year 2. You can use it in conjunction with Letts Key Stage 1 Success - Science: Revision Guide, allowing your child to both learn the information and then answer questions to make sure they have understood the concepts. There are lots of practical activities in both books, to make the learning fun and non pressured, plus test questions and a pull out answer section. My six year old daughter had shown little interest in Science, but I have worked through some of this book with her during the summer and have been surprised at how much she has enjoyed it. It has given her confidence and interest in this very important subject and the practical suggestions and mini experiments have been a great success. Overall, this is a good workbook and will help prepare your child for that very important Science Sat's KS1 exam in an enjoyable and practical way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we need, 2 Nov. 2008
By 
Debbie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
Bought this as a full set (KS1 Maths, English, Science, workbook and Revision Guide for each). Just what we need to help our young one slowly prepare, without any stress. We need the Revision Guide to be sure we're actually helping! Our child prefers not to do anything academic, so with this set we're just gradually following the school's agenda and backing up the learning. A great set and good value - well done, Amazon. Could you sell it as one set to save 6 reviews?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KS1 Success Science SATS, 19 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
I bought this for my son who is in year 2. He loves the book. The layout and language is easy for him to work through. It goes very well with the KS1 Science study book. I would recommend it to any parent looking for something suitable for their child to use for science revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parent, 31 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
The book is a good introduction to the KS1 preparation , I would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased year 2, 26 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
I worked through this book with my son when he had finished key stage 1 and found it very useful to revise in preparation for key stage 2. It's very well laid out with short bursts of reading, questions and ideas of things to do. Despite not wanting to do any homework, he couldn't help but enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Work Tool, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
My daughter has not yet used this book but I have looked through it and it contains pieces that she is working on in class. So a great extra tool to do some extra work after school. She doesnt moan or get upset to do it because its laid out well and refers to the real SATs papers format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
Set out clearly, nice colours and pictures. I am using this book along with other books and materials to educate my daughter at home. She is enjoying this book. Would recommend to anyone who home educates or to support a child who needs extra help/ revision at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 April 2011
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
I originally bought this work booklet for my little brother...it didnt take long to arrive and he was soo excited for me to have bought him this...so i went and bought the English and Maths one too. He loves them!
Great quality, fast arrival time and great learner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
I am purchasing this book for a second child and will purchase for a third. It is a great book to do at home with your children. I have purchased the other books in the series. I purchased stickers to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good learning aid, 4 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) (Paperback)
i think this was a great learning aid to my daughter-her attention span is not too great-but she found this and other books in the set interesting and looked forward to doing them-would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success)
Science: Revision Workbook (Letts Key Stage 1 Success) by Lynn Huggins-Cooper (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2007)
£3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews