Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun KS1 Maths exercises for younger pupils
My son was seven in November and is in class two. I have started using these exercises in addition to his homework as he doesn't get a lot of maths work brought home. I am not a pushy mother but actually enjoy working through this book with my son, they are fun exercises and I only do 1 a night. I have been surprised how much I have learnt too, it's amazing how much...
Published on 3 Jan. 2008 by Victoria Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good with a teacher
This resource required a teacher or parent to be accessible to the pupil. Pre-requisite skills also needed to be covered separately. It also needs to be used long before the SATS test, Ideally this should be used a year in advance.
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by The Sheila Fay Institution


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a confidence boost, 21 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
After struggling a little with some maths homework I ordered this for my 7 year old daughter to see if I could help boost her confidence a little. It worked a treat! She loves the exercises which are short and easily completed within just a few minutes. She has quickly gone from thinking she can't do maths to realising she can do maths. The only problem now is trying to get her to stop doing more than one exercise at a time! Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Workbook, 8 Oct. 2011
By 
K. Hirani "KarinaH" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
Great workbook, just right for my daughter's level, we havent done a lot of work yet so need more time to fully appreciate the benefits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 10 July 2012
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
Great. Arrived well in time for my daughter's birthday and she enjoys the maths involved, and it fits in well with her school work too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good study guide, 14 Dec. 2014
By 
R. Reid (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
More serious and less fun than the Wizard Whimstaff series of Letts books but a lot of great content and age appropriate questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good condition book when it came good with the kids ..., 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
Very good condition book when it came good with the kids education to get ready for SATS and achieve higher levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for home teaching, 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
These Key Stage books are great for home teaching, or as an addition to what your child is learning at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
i bought it for my 7 year old really liked this product. easy to follow, definitely i would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hi, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
i am happy to say this is very good product. my son love this. Happy to recommended to other friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
A must for any child. any extra learning to get good grades in school is good for any child. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
Ms. S. Bagenal (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) (Paperback)
If you have to use workbooks to test wee kiddies, this is good. It is clear and well layed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks)
KS1 Success Workbook : Maths (Primary Success Workbooks) by Lynn Huggins-Cooper (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2007)
£3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews