Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good revision guide, 9 April 2006
By 
Dr. J. Hilton (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It goes into high detail on all the course material. It even tells you at the beginning what you have to learn for your board.
The perfect companion to any A-Level Physics revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly brilliant revision guide, 18 Aug. 2005
By A Customer
I used this book and gained an A at AS-Level and a B at A2 level (which could have been higher with this book).
The book used superb colourful diagrams and the explanation is really good. The little questions at the end of each section are a nice touch but the revision is best supplemented with a past paper. The good thing with this book compared to others is that it contains material for the Medicial Physics and Cosmology, 2 OCR option modules. Even though the Cosmology is a little basic it is still really good and really helped me in my exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 10 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered item at lunch time, amazingly it arrived less than 24hrs later. Item as described, terrific service, would gladly order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
This review is from: A2 in a Week - Physics (Paperback)
Excellent quality. Top Stuf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 in a Week - Physics (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this now!, 5 Aug. 2005
By A Customer
This book is essential to buy in the summer before A levels (or as early as you can) for exam success! Buy this book now and you WILL get fantastic grades! So buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not exactly a luxury item but it works, 16 Jun. 2005
By A Customer
Just a couple of things, and thats that it refers to chapter number rather than page nuber quite often, which just takes a bit more time to find what you want. Also some content of As is identical to A level, so a bit of a waste of paper in some places, besides that its in depth and i thik helped my exams i just sat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A2 in a Week - Physics
A2 in a Week - Physics (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2004)
Used & New from: £1.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews