Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant handwriting practise
My 7 years old has struggled with his handwriting. I brought this book home and he immediately loved it. The language and sentances are targeted at the age group (not dry like some of the other practise books)and the writing is broken down into easy sections with rewards at the end. He found the break letters particularly helpful (something which they don't teach in...
Published on 7 May 2010 by J. Sherry

versus
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic
The packaging, delivery was great. The book was not what I expected but is still good. Starts off with letters f and k. So maybe for a more advanced student/pupil. I purchased this item for my 9 year old brother-in-law who has rough hand writing. The tasks are too short (only a few lines to practice) so his sister made him practice more in another exercise book. Has a...
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by Ms. Afsana Sadia Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant handwriting practise, 7 May 2010
By 
J. Sherry (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
My 7 years old has struggled with his handwriting. I brought this book home and he immediately loved it. The language and sentances are targeted at the age group (not dry like some of the other practise books)and the writing is broken down into easy sections with rewards at the end. He found the break letters particularly helpful (something which they don't teach in his school). He worked through the whole book in a matter of days without any nagging from me! I am now seeing a real difference in his writing at school. After showing his teacher she is carrying on the encouragement by reminding him that he has reached the lofty heights of handwriting wizard. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who would like to improve their childs handwriting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical Skills: Handwriting, 23 Mar 2010
By 
J. Small (Highlands, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
My 7 year old hates writing with a passion, it had started to become a major problem at school. This practice book breaks handwriting down into manageable chunks (first join, second join etc), completion of each section is rewarded with a gold star. The illustrations and colours used make the exercises fun. Usually the idea of writing even one page of text would have him running for the door but this book doesn't overwhelm him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars magical, 4 Jun 2009
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
A beautiful book, however the letter k formation with the loop is not compatible with my sons school, as it varies from school to school. My son can't wait to have a go at the next page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 21 Mar 2010
By 
A. Snart "nettie" (watford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
My son has enjoyed completing this handwriting exercise book. Just the right amount of work to do on each page, without the concentration wandering. Would recommend this for any boy who needs a little extra practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Aug 2009
By 
SlayerKat "Desperate Housewife" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great workbook to use at home to encourage early writing skills. Follows the same phonics that are used at school so won't confuse children. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
Really impressed. My 7 year old boy is really enjoying the book and is choosing to do his homework. It's a shame that there isn't a follow on book for handwriting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious Handwriting, 16 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Hamer-hodges (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
My son loves this book. He need extra practice with his handwriting which I thought would be a real chore, but he is really enjoying the humour and the way the book is set out. Would definitely consider buying other books from this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interest, 25 May 2011
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
This book was great for my 7-year-old whose handwriting needs some improvement, the practices give good exercises which are rewarded with a gold star!!
We have been doing a little every day and this is making an improvement. When the attempt hasnt been too neat we also write it again in a cursive exercise book for additonal practice.
Worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks!, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
Fantastic introduction to joined up writing. I noticed a vast improvement in writing post doing the exercises in my 6yr. Plus, you can't go wrong with gold sticker stars for each page completed. Motivation or what! Teaches where to join letters and provides correct letter sizing to differentiate between short/tall/tail letters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tears turned to smiles!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7 (Paperback)
Yes, as soon as I showed the book to my grandaughter and read her some of the little stories, then showed her the pages of gold stars, she could not wait to get started. We had a rubber handy and she soon got the hang of it, and earned 2 gold stars with her first attempt. This book is fabulous for turning tears to smiles and I highly recommend it. We will no doubt try other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hilarious Handwriting Age 6-7 (Letts Magical Skills): Ages 6-7
3.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews