Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book - Highly Entertaining
Great Book - Highly Entertaining. Bought for my father, who is a lay minister, to help make his sermons entertaining!!
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Rachelle

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thin
Great idea and concept. The bits done are fine, but as a whole the book is a bit thin in
a. content - the selection does not give a fair representation of the Christian faith
b. value - calculated on square inches/centimetres per !
Published on 11 Mar 2010 by Navarone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book - Highly Entertaining, 22 Oct 2011
By 
Rachelle (Marlborough, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang (Paperback)
Great Book - Highly Entertaining. Bought for my father, who is a lay minister, to help make his sermons entertaining!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thin, 11 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang (Paperback)
Great idea and concept. The bits done are fine, but as a whole the book is a bit thin in
a. content - the selection does not give a fair representation of the Christian faith
b. value - calculated on square inches/centimetres per !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is excellent resource both as educational and personal purposes, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang (Paperback)
This book is excellent resource both as educational and personal purposes. I used this book as a way to engage my students and encourage them to learn about religions. It was great. I highly recommend this to anyone willing to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bible stories in Cockney very entertainong, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang (Paperback)
Coming from London now living in australia. Have always enjoyed listening to the true londoners, always full of life and cheery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOWZA!, 9 Dec 2010
By 
G. A. Bridges (BIRMINGHAM, W Midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
dis book iz amaze coz i actualy like understand it like. coz when i red de axtual bibl dey were all llike praise de dude jesus and i woz like who iz diz dude? anywayz buy dis book naaaaaaaw overwize i will kill u ! ha ha LOL see yaz.. BAYYYYYYYYY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang
Bible Stories in Cockney Rhyming Slang by Keith Park (Paperback - 15 Feb 2009)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews