Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, user-friendly resource
'Helping Children To Build Self Esteem' is a great resource to use as a complete programme or to 'dip into' in order to focus on specific areas. The fun way in which the resource is presented and the way in which the children are encouraged to use their imagination has inspired children who have been otherwise reluctant to participate and engage effectively in group...
Published on 30 July 2007 by Julie A

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was disappointed in this book. It's a programme of activities that's very classroom-orientated. Great if that's what you're looking for but I wanted to be inspired with new activities for my therapeutic practice and it didn't happen. In my experience, the disaffected kids I work with dislike worksheets intensely because they are made to do (and fail at) so many of...
Published on 18 Jun. 2007 by J. Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 Jun. 2007
By 
J. Edwards (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was disappointed in this book. It's a programme of activities that's very classroom-orientated. Great if that's what you're looking for but I wanted to be inspired with new activities for my therapeutic practice and it didn't happen. In my experience, the disaffected kids I work with dislike worksheets intensely because they are made to do (and fail at) so many of them in class. Some sheets could be adapted into a more physical sense but I won't be bothering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, user-friendly resource, 30 July 2007
By 
Julie A (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
'Helping Children To Build Self Esteem' is a great resource to use as a complete programme or to 'dip into' in order to focus on specific areas. The fun way in which the resource is presented and the way in which the children are encouraged to use their imagination has inspired children who have been otherwise reluctant to participate and engage effectively in group activities. As a Teaching Assistant I have found this book to be a very valuable, user-friendly and adaptable resource which I have ejoyed using and would not hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really valuable resource, 5 July 2007
This book Helping Children to Build self-Esteem is a really valuable resource. It provides the means, in a natural, fun and stimulating way, to support children to grow and develop healthily. Simultaneouly, the children are being trained to make use of the imagination, which is the most powerful untapped resource, and as a result, will be available to them for their whole lifetime. Great for anyone involved in education or child care work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 12 Jan. 2009
By 
J. Homer (West Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
As a mom, I wanted to help my son. I do not have an educational background and so wanted soemthing easy to follow and which would not overface me and my son. It can be easily geared to suit you - pick and mix and choose what activities you want to do. We have not completed the book but are having fun together and I'm learning things about him which is helping our relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous resource, 1 Dec. 2010
By 
Colleen Smith "c smith" (Swindon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fabulous resource whether working with groups or individuals. Pages can easily be adapted and you can pick and choose from any section.

Easy to use and extremely practical, lots of tips and ideas to support young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars building self esteem up in children!, 7 Mar. 2010
By 
When I recieved this book I took a quick glance and there is lots of ideas for you to help the children to build their self esteem up. Now I have had time to take a detailed look the book is really well layed out and it gives you the theoretical background which is intersting and it gives you a wider understanding. Then it breaks down to giving you instructions for self esteem activities and finally worksheets which you can photo copy.The activities are great and you can adjust them to the age of your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only my opinion but......, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
I am using this in my work as a family support worker for a small charity. It is very useful and helps with new ideas. I am using the parent section to support parents in continuing the self esteem work being carried on in groups with their children. It has helped to highlight for the parents where their own low self esteem impacts on their children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
Lots of fresh ideas, Good worksheets, good advice. Easy to follow. I have recommended this book to others working in primary education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
Such an easy practical way to get client's to do some homework:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book (Paperback)
helpful book used to support young carers in one to one sessions

helpful for new ideas to support the work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book
Helping Children to Build Self-Esteem: A Photocopiable Activities Book by Deborah M Plummer (Paperback - 27 Mar. 2007)
£17.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews