Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch and Go Joe, 8 Jun 2006
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
This is an amazing, fascinating, and inspirational story about one boys fight to overcome obsessive compulsive disorder, a story which offers an incredible insight into the mind of someone suffering from this illness. Everyone should read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a brilliant little book!!, 15 Mar 2009
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
I bought this book on the recommendation of my 12 year old son's psychologist. As he has a very short attention span, I read this book to my son and for the first time in years, he was riveted to every word I read. At last, here was somebody else, Joe, who suffered the same symptoms and knew exactly how my son felt. The book showed how CBT (cognitive behaviour therapy)can help and how, although it seldom goes away completely, OCD can be managed. A great, easy read for both parents and young sufferers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
I bought this book to help a teenage family member who is trying to cope with OCD - which is fast ruining her life - it was also read by her mother and her aunt who are closest to her and will be better able to understand her problems because of this book - I would highly recommend this to anyone trying to understand the seemingly odd and sometimes unacceptable behaviour of a child suffering with an obsessive compulsive disorder stemming from intense anxiety - Joe manages to get across so well that the most 'help' often comes from within themselves by learning to accept what could be classed as a mental disorder which the sufferer has to learn to live with - many people have this without it becoming a big problem but sadly the young have 'enough on their plates' these days to be accepted by their peers for such a problem to become disastrous or even life threatening. An excellent little book - very informative - highly recommended - and well done Joe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Sep 2009
By 
S. Baxter (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
Very interesting account from an adolescents viewpoint. He makes the disorder very clear and describes it well. It would be a good guide for someone suffering with OCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch and go Joe, 6 Mar 2009
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
An excellent book for a teenage sufferer of OCD and parents of a sufferer. The book gives hope of beating OCD with behaviour therapy work and also use of medication , if needed.
My 9 year old daughter also read it.
A must have book for a sufferer of OCD and Parents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
My son and I love this book. For teens with OCD it's great to find you're not alone and there's lots of useful info and advice. Joe is enormously likeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars niall, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
A very touching book highlighting a boy's struggle and battle with OCD. Would recommend to anyone with or without OCD. Thoroughly enjoyed reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
Really interesting and informative worth a read. An insiders account of what it's like to live with OCD also a great read for parents that are struggling to understand their child's OCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anybody exposed to a child with OCD. Should read this book, it tells the story from the teenagers point of view and makes you realise how hard life is suffering from OCD , it is a no frills simple book tat tells both parents and teenagers that OCD for teenagers is a lot more complicated than parents give credit! I realised my daughter was fighting harder against her symptoms than i realised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Touching, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD (Paperback)
Very well written by a very young sufferer in his own words. Poignant, tear provoking, informative and 'real' I bought this for my grandson who suffers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD
Touch and Go Joe: An Adolescent's Experience of OCD by Joe Wells (Paperback - 13 Mar 2006)
£9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews