Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an astounding experience
An easy to read book that recounts an intense and unique amazing personal spiritual experience. That's a lot of adjectives! I read this because I know people who have had visions of heaven, The LORD, saints passing to glory and a whole range of experiences. But nobody who ever died, went to heaven and returned.

Don Piper's tale is, well, I am running out of...
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by Dr John N Sutherland

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but misleading
The story of Don Piper's painful recovery from a life threatening road accident and the use to which he subsequently put his experience is inspiring. However, the title of the book is misleading, resulting in some disappointment. I had expected more emphasis on Don's near death experience, in particular his experience of 'heaven'. (I'm still sceptical about heaven, but...
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by John Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 90 minutes in heaven, 10 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
This book is very interesting in the beginning, the way heaven is described makes death a wonderful experience.
The author goes into a bit of detail about his experience however the majority of this book is about
his recovery and can be slightly boring, it left me wanting to learn more about his wonderful experience.
The book is ok but I think there maybe better books out there about near death experiences...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an interesting read, 11 Feb 2010
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
I brought this book for my nan who said she was curious to know about heaven after my gramps died. We'd read the reviews that said it 'didn't focus that much on heaven' (considering the title) but my nan assures me it's a 'fascinating read' and said that for her, it's answered a lot of questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 April 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
For a Christian book, this is perhaps one of the most misleading titles I've ever bought.

It's called '90 minutes in Heaven', giving the impression that it's about this man's experience of Heaven - when it's about nothing of the sort.

Granted, he had a truly horrific accident and experienced great kindness from others throughout his recovery, but the actual recounting of his 'Heaven experience' takes up less than a chapter of the whole book. The rest of the story is about his recovery and how he gradually worked his way back to health.

My dad is fascinated by stories about Heaven so I bought this as a Christmas present for him - he was sorely disappointed and felt, like me, that the author/publisher had sought to market the book on a 'heaven experience' when in reality, the story barely talks about it.

The story itself is a good, inspirational one - especially for those who are recovering from long-term injury, but the title is dishonest and misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 90 Minutes in Heaven- the best way to answer natural questions about the reality of Eternity, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
I didn't realise Don Piper had published a young people's version. It's excellent though and I'll keep it to share but will search for his full story later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars more like 5 minutes in heaven, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are interested in reading about a man's journey from being terribly badly injured back to health then this is the book for you. If you are interested in hearing about a journey to heaven then I wouldn't bother buying this as it is only mentioned for about five minutes throughout the whole of the 5 dics book. I also didn't like his fundamentalist aproach to Christianity as he obviously believes that only true believers go to heaven. That might or might not be the case but there was certainly no evidence in his heavenly journey to back up this theory. He went through a lot of pain and suffering for sure but the title of the book ought to have perhaps reflected the fact that the book was about his recovery from terrible injuries. If it had, I would not have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy rad, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
i hate reading unless it's flowing and not complicated so loved this. gets into it straight away although does repeat it self a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD TO READ, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
I ENJOYED THIS BOOK A LOT AND FRIENDS HAVE BORROWED IT. IT GAVE HOPE THAT THERE REALLY IS SOMETHING AFTER DEATH, ALTHOUGH THIS WAS WRITTEN BY A CHRISTIAN MINISTER SO WOULD HAVE BELIEVED IT MORE IF SOMEONE 'NOT RELIGIOUS' HAD WRITTEN IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 90 Minutes In Heaven, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
Whether you are a believer or not you can`t fail to be moved by this story. It s very easy to be sceptical about a person who bravely recounts that he has actually been to heaven. If Jesus himself were to re-appear on earth he would be ridiculed and have a monumental task to convince earth dwellers that he was genuine,even if he performed "Miracles". There will always be doubters.

I actually read the book twice, as I`m sure many others will. It`s certainly food for thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, 6 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: 90 Minutes in Heaven (Paperback)
I happened across this must read book and bought it. What I found was one of the most inspirational books I have ever read in my life. It literally took my breath away.
Also recommending: Song Of Cy: Understanding Grief By Katlyn Stewart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 90 minutes in heaven, 28 Dec 2010
A book I could not put down. Be prepared for a mixture of emotions and have a box of tissues handy. A must read even for non Christians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae9c45dc)

This product

90 Minutes in Heaven
90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper (Paperback - 26 Aug 2005)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews