Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars291
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2011
We have a very excitable young dog and he loves all these games. it has helped improve our relationship with the dog and we've had great fun doing it. It doesn't matter what stage you or your dog are at. there's something for everyone
0Comment|94 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
brilliant book has all you want to know i have now bought several books from amazon they all worthwhile great value and always excellent delivery
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
I am really enjoying this book, some fun ideas for new tricks and hopefully keeping my dog from becoming bored.
Good fun for me too.
0Comment|63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I absolutely love 'brain games' for pets. As the weather is not to our favor most of the year, being indoors is not normal for any dog. So when I expect a spell of wet weather, they either have a choice of parking off looking miserable at the droplets running down the window or we play! And low and behold, when they hear the sound of the toy box, they always choose the latter.

I really appreciate this book because it covers a wide range of games, some new to me, thanks.

And as for needed materials... In general, you will find it around the house and purchasing it is minimal.

Once play time is finished, they each go to their cages to sleep off like babies... and I feel good for the day too.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
Good book, easy to understand. I have a very bright border collie who learns the games very quickly
0Comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I bought this for a friend, who had a very demanding, extremely boisterous dog. He is now much happier and calmer and can impress us with some tricks! A highly recommended book to keep all dogs stimulated and make play time fun.

This is also a great book from the same author. It's all about the speed of your reward. Give it a go...Instant Dog Training. The quick response programme to understand your dog and train your dog with instant reward based training
review image review image
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
this is a good book and has plenty of useful tips, lots of games to keep your dog mentally active
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Some of the games aren't what I would call games, the first half of the book I would describe more as general obedience training. But the book has some great ideas for homemade toys and ways to keep your dog occupied, and the games are usefully divided into easy, intermediate and advanced, games for older dogs, smaller spaces etc. many owners out there don't realise that dogs need mental stimulation as well as physical exercise and this book explains why.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Great idea for a little girl and her new puppy and the mad dog next door gets trained! Everyone's a winner!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2011
Has helped calm our hyperactive dog alot!although we were exercising her frequently her mind was not being stimulated.that is where this book has helped us.lots of fun games and activities.still working our way through.one happy owner and one very happy dog!
0Comment|51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)