Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars87
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2013
Buying a tortoise for hubby for Christmas he doesn't know so I needed to swat up before we get him this book is good for the basics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Rubbish! Complete waste of money. Is like a child's book. You get far better advice & info from either your vets or websites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
This book has straightforward simple facts that covers most areas that are required to know to start having tortoises. Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Brilliant little book with lots of colour photos especially useful for beginners & children. A 'must' for new tortoise owners :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
no specific information on marginated tortoises, mostly on the more popular breeds Hermanns etc. this a very basic starter book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
its o k not what i would call a beginners book which was more what i wanted but it tells you about other important things .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
I bought this for my husband, it has the basic information he needed to prepare for purchasing a tortoise for our grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Simple easy to follow book. Bought it as a gift to.a new tortoise owner! Good information without lots of boring facts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Good general knowledge about a range of species but good to read as a first book on the subject of keeping tortoises
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Is good and very helpful more suited for a young tortoise owner the way the book is set is very easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)