Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
This is a briliant book presumably written for teenagers, but I read it as an adult.
Very moving and realistic story with poignant ending.
A highly enjoyable book
Published on 21 July 2009 by P. Treadwell

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More of a childrens book
This wasn't listed a a childs book, not a patch on his other books, quite a disappointment!
Published on 27 Aug 2009 by Eliza Dooalot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 July 2009
By 
P. Treadwell (UK England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
This is a briliant book presumably written for teenagers, but I read it as an adult.
Very moving and realistic story with poignant ending.
A highly enjoyable book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely piece of children fiction, 23 Aug 2010
By 
Sara Hunter "HUNTERESS" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
I read this children's story as a an adult - a really touching story. A very enjoyable but swift read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
great book and would recommend although i would recommend any book the man writes as they are always lovely to read and very very funny. If you love James Herriot books you will love this writer too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a hero., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
This was a successful buy second hand. The story of course up to Gervase usual entertaining reading. shall be looking out for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill Hilarious read, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
I have now purchased 3 books of Gervase Phinn and not been disappointed with ant of them. The only embarrasment is laughing out loud in public Ha Ha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a hero., 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
A lovely story of a wee boy's struggle losing his Dad and having to contend with negative issues at school. His relationship with the American serviceman a precious learning curve which leaves one thinking about one's own past. A beautifully written book and highly recommended it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent as usual, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Ford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
This was a lovely story and I really enjoyed reading it.
I didn't wasn't to put it down. excellent reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
A very good read - always good reads on Gervase Phinn books.
Advise people to read all of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, short story., 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
I gave this book 5* because it was so easy to read in a day, a good down - to - earth story,and so applicable to today's society in schools and in some cases in the work-place. How to deal with bullying! A good read and well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A childs book that an adult can enjoy too!, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. Pearl Elston "Pearle" (Woodhall Spa, Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bit of a Hero (Paperback)
It's a good story about a young lad who gets bullied at school and how he comes to terms with that and the loss of his Father, who was a Fireman, I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Bit of a Hero
A Bit of a Hero by Gervase Phinn (Paperback - 5 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews