Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 23 Feb 2009
By 
M. Forrest (Florence, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
For those of us who read children's stories and books to our kids which were filled with Quentin Blake's fanciful illustrations, this book is all the more welcome. Finally a book with pictures for us older folks! The images are that wonderful blend of silly, delightful, humorous, touching. My only criticism of the book is that it ends too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh-out-loud, 24 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
A brilliant book for oldies who don't take themselves too seriously. As one would expect, excellent drawings well observed and not a little poignant. Easy to relate to with many laugh-out-loud moments. Great fun for all ages to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprise!, 14 Feb 2009
By 
Ine Lievens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
Quentin Blake I only knew from children's books - I absolutely love the drawings. This book is totally different, and yet breathes the same fun loving enthousiasm. No text (what surprised me), but a book that has real phantasy bubbling all over the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
Bought this as a present but the book is wonderful so may decide to keep it for myself. Great illustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery. Bought this for an elderly relative who was absolutely thrilled with it as it matches the fun way she looks at life (although she does not sit in trees!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for everybody, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Budda (Livertpool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
I love the liveliness of Quentin Blake's illustrations and the subtlety of his humour. It would keep all children amused ( and quiet ) because it shows how to draw but doesn't impose on style and encourages creativity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 16 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
The book is a laugh on every page, a book you cannot put down.
Quentin Blake is a wonderful artist and I buy all his cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for the children..., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
After years of buying Quentin Blake picture books, and enjoying sharing them with our children, it was a real delight to discover this one as I (and friends) approach our own special ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 10 May 2013
By 
Ms. L. M. Arend (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
A lovely book for much older readers - bought this for my husband who is a book collector and fan of Quentin Blake's delightful illustrations. Made us both chuckle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present for a friend, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice (Hardcover)
This was a birthday present, and very well received . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You're Only Young Twice
You're Only Young Twice by Quentin Blake (Hardcover - 2 Oct 2008)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews