Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm coming to get you, 15 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
Great book never fails to keep the attention of young children , I've often read it in nursery and now have bought it for my 3 year old grandson , I'm glad to say he wants it read time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 19 Nov 2010
By 
C. Summerson "sylvan" (whitby, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
An engaging story with a twist it can be used in a class room and quickly becomes a favourite. The book also covers things like the fear of monsters under the bed. It would a brilliant starting point for any child who is afraid of monsters in the dark. Well written exciting a really good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great surprise ending, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
A fantastic story with a surprise ending for the first read. I bought this to use with my year 1 class and tested it on my four year old son and he loved it. He roared with laughter at the end of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
This book is great. Was my husbands idea to buy for out 22 months old and he really likes it, such a fun book, with an unexpected ending!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 14 April 2013
By 
KIERNA CORR (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
I bought this after watching the DVD wiht my nursery class - they love it & I had to get 2 copies so one could become a library book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cross curricular!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
We used this book as a maths cafe introduction, following up the theme with activities based on scale and measures. Other classes used it for PSHE - your fears may not be as great as the actual happening. A great book all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Feb 2013
By 
J. Nicholas "Watcher" (Wirral. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
I love childrens books, and this is a good one, helping to quell the fear of monsters and maybe helping kids to sleep easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought back memories!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
I used to have this book way back when. It's seems a little scary but has an amusing ending. I loved the illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
I loved this book and so have all my children. It's funny, beautifully written, and it's got a little message running underneath for adults as well as children aboout facing our fears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A teacher's perspective, 12 July 2010
This review is from: I'm Coming to Get You! (Paperback)
While as an adult I enjoyed this book, I bought it for my Year 1 class when we were studying fantasy stories. The ending wasn't clear enougn to the children and after much explanation the magic was lost. I won't be using it in school again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I'm Coming to Get You!
I'm Coming to Get You! by Tony Ross (Paperback - 10 Jan 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews