Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, gentle story for younger children
This beautifully illustrated book for younger children has an easily recognisable storyline which will be appreciated by older siblings too. A subtle message of sharing is put across whilst understanding that it is also acceptable not to share certain special possessions. This story will not become outdated and has already become a favourite with our 2 1/2 year old.
Published on 19 Oct. 1999

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Love the book v disappointed with quality of book, looks used
Paid for new book appear to have got used one. Slightly White dog eared at corners and writing faded on back. For a birthday present otherwise would have sent it back. Embarrassing n not happy at all
Published 23 months ago by Dawn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, gentle story for younger children, 19 Oct. 1999
By A Customer
This beautifully illustrated book for younger children has an easily recognisable storyline which will be appreciated by older siblings too. A subtle message of sharing is put across whilst understanding that it is also acceptable not to share certain special possessions. This story will not become outdated and has already become a favourite with our 2 1/2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book for story time in school., 16 Jan. 2012
By 
Mariam Rosen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
A lovely reassuring story for small children. As a librarian in a primary school, the whole series is a favourite with the younger classes. It also fits in nicely with a PYP unit that the Grade 1 children do about toys.(IBO Primary Years Programme)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We Love,Love Blue Kangaroo, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
How we love the stories about Blue Kangaroo! There are a whole series about Lily and her VERY best friend "Blue Kangaroo"
Beautifully illustrated and appealing to all ages both grown up and tiny!
When Lily is given new soft toys by well meaning friends and relatives... oh dear..."Poor Blue Kangaroo" what will happen to HIM??
Buy these series of books and find out.
Cannot recommend highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
C. Dines "fairy cake" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another wonderful story - good for boys and girls, don't be put off by the pink cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Kangaroo, we love you too., 21 Jun. 2011
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
A beautifully illustrated wonderful little book. My 2 year old adores it and loves the colourful pictures and characterisation. She has learned the names of the animals and it is often the first book she looks for when wanting a story. I was delighted to discover that there is a series. We will definitley be buying more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars truly lovely, 4 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
My 7-year-old daughter borrowed this book from her school library and just loved it! Then one night I was reading the story both to her and my 2-year-old son and he absolutely fell in love with this story-- so both requested the book for Xmas! Just lovely, heart-warming...an endearing story that speaks to children of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
This book is perfect for perfect for any child with a favourite doll they like to carry outside the house. The illustrations are very good and offer lots of opporunities to expand vocabulary to discuss what is happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Love the book v disappointed with quality of book, looks used, 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
Paid for new book appear to have got used one. Slightly White dog eared at corners and writing faded on back. For a birthday present otherwise would have sent it back. Embarrassing n not happy at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love you Blue Kangaroo, 3 Mar. 2012
This review is from: I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! (Board book)
My 2yr old grand-daughter never tires of me reading this story to her. She loves the pictures too. A really good bedtime story. A good quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest books!!!, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these books!!! A fantastic addition to any little girls ( or boys) library. :))
These books have wonderful story lines, :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Love You, Blue Kangaroo!
I Love You, Blue Kangaroo! by Emma Chichester Clark (Board book - 5 Jan. 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews