Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A funny and charming childrens book with a moral message, 13 Dec. 2005
By 
This review is from: Burger Boy (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for a nephew, naturally I had to read it myself. The book is very funny, brilliantly illustrated and appeals to its target audience. It will appeal to parents particularly with the cautionary moral about eating too many burgers.
My nephew thoroughly enjoyed the book and constantly looks at the illustrations. He repeatedly asks to have the book read to him, again and again.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A funny story about being excessive about one food type!, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
My son saw Johnny vegas read this story on Cbeebies and said Mum please can you buy it for me!
He loves it and asks me to read it every night. He is six and can read some of it independently too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab story, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
My 4 year old son loves this story. We initially had it from the library, but he hated taking it back so we bought him his own copy. Beautifully illustrated, and silly, just right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Burger Boy, 24 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
This is a fantastic story & my children love it. However,there is a part in the story where the illustrations show the burger boy crying as a large kitchen knife looms above his head,this led my 3 year old to having nightmares about being chopped up. Perhaps its not such a good idea for more sensitive children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i'm not a burger...., 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
A really cute story and one I don't mind repeating through our many bedtime story times! Showing the danger of eating too much, a funny story with lovely illustrations. My son still eats a lot of chocolate though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
A. McShane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
Burger Boy by Alan Durrant was a fantastic present for my 4yr old who loves this story. My 6yr old also enjoys this story and has quickly established itself as one of our favourite bedtime reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 16 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
A fantastc story. Well written and illustrated. I purchased this book because my daughter (4) and I had watched Johhny Vegas read the story on Bookaboo, and she loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burger Boy (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burger Boy
Burger Boy by Alan Durant (Hardcover - 1 Sept. 2005)
Used & New from: £3.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews