Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Michael Morupurgo Great!
We are huge fans of Michael Morpurgo books. Dolphin Boy is a lovey story, beautifully illustrated and we all greatly enjoyed it. We read this firstly when we took it out from the library, but I ended up buying our own copy. It's not a chapter book, so aimed at younger children, however it enjoyed by us all: 2.5 year old girl, 6 year old girl, 8 year old boy and 39 year...
Published on 23 Sept. 2009 by Pink Skye Mum

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Preview pages
Why when you show previews of pages, do you not actually show a page containing the story? It's hard to judge a book only from it's cover!
Published 13 months ago by Liz Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Michael Morupurgo Great!, 23 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
We are huge fans of Michael Morpurgo books. Dolphin Boy is a lovey story, beautifully illustrated and we all greatly enjoyed it. We read this firstly when we took it out from the library, but I ended up buying our own copy. It's not a chapter book, so aimed at younger children, however it enjoyed by us all: 2.5 year old girl, 6 year old girl, 8 year old boy and 39 year old Mum!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolphin Boy, 3 May 2010
By 
P. E. Mooney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
Bought to use as part of Sea Theme with Year 1 and 2 looking at various types of fish / sea mammals. Brilliant story. Children reaaly related to this. Super writing as result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolphin Boy, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
This book is fab,much better than I ever imagined.The pictures are gorgeous.The story is lovely.It is a gift for a little girl who I hope loves it as much as I do.It makes a change that the story is not based in the war as most of Michael Morpurgo seem to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
This was the first book by this author my 8 year old read. It is a good starting point as it is a relatively short book but is a heart warming story that is sure to please all ages. I enjoyed it very much. If your child likes animal stories as mine does, you can't go wrong with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read! Detailed and descriptive, really good book for KS1 early KS2, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
I love this book! It is ideal for the classroom. I read a little of the story and got my KS1 class to write what happened next.
The illustrations compliment the story and the story itself is all about working together to resolve a problem. The literary features such as similes, metaphors, adjectives and powerful verbs can also be explored in class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet children's book, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
Great story. We are a big fan of Michael Morpurgo and have cried at most of his books. This is a lovely story for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Olivia's book review, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Kindle Edition)
This book is a fabulous entertaining adventurous book. I would recommend this book for a 4-12 year old book as it is a lovely enjoyable piece of writing and has very understandable language.This is a fantastic book and I think that loads of other people will hopefully enjoy it as much as I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dolphin boy, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
bought this book for my niece for xmas so looking forward to what she thinks of it.looks a lovely book,good condition and lovely illistrations.arrived well packaged and within the time stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made me cry and smile, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful children's tale. The story tells of hardship and sadness and how an act of kindness makes everything come good. Loved the beautiful illustrations too. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphin Boy (Paperback)
A beautifully illustrated book that the children fell in love with immediately. Wonderful story that they want to hear over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dolphin Boy
Dolphin Boy by Michael Morpurgo (Paperback - 4 Aug. 2005)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews