Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun story of two different countries and fab food-based pictures
King Lion's country has barren ground and while the birds set off in search of peas, he visits the neighbouring country, which has mountains of plenty, to ask for help. However the Fat King that rules the land of plenty orders his army to chase King Lion and his men away, right back across the infertile land. The invading fat army ploughs the land with its convoy and the...
Published on 15 Jun 2007 by ELH Browning

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rated as good quality
It is pretty used looking with a torn sticker on front cover . But still not too bad for second hand. Not great quality though.
Published 11 months ago by Annie Jordan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun story of two different countries and fab food-based pictures, 15 Jun 2007
By 
ELH Browning "Esther-Lou" (Kingston Bagpuize, Oxon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
King Lion's country has barren ground and while the birds set off in search of peas, he visits the neighbouring country, which has mountains of plenty, to ask for help. However the Fat King that rules the land of plenty orders his army to chase King Lion and his men away, right back across the infertile land. The invading fat army ploughs the land with its convoy and the returning birds drop peas on the supply train of the invading army. It's a great story with strong underlying messages about helping others, and sharing what you have. The pictures are great, humourous illustrations with superimposed mountains which are photos of cakes and buns. A lovely touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for school, 12 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
Use this book with my primary 4/5 class as a basis for a series of PDMU lessons on War and peace in Northern Ireland. The children always enjoy this book with it's great morals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
Brought this book as I wanted to use Micheal Foreman in the classroom with my year 5's. My children loved his stories and particularly liked this one. Yes even my boys were enthused!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
I remember this book being my favourite as a little girl, even if I didn't quite understand all the sub text. I hope to share it with my little one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars war and peas by michael foreman, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
my class loved the text, managed to get 5 weeks worth of Literacy activities great book highly recommended to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: War And Peas (Paperback)
Love this book from when i was little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rated as good quality, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: War and Peas (Paperback)
It is pretty used looking with a torn sticker on front cover . But still not too bad for second hand. Not great quality though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

War And Peas
War And Peas by Michael Foreman (Paperback - 28 Mar 2002)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews