Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book
This is a review by my 7 year old son and in his own words. This is a great book to read and has lovely colourful pictures to make the story interesting and exciting. Once I had started I didn't want to stop reading it.
Well these few words about says it all he was so exciting about reading it and yes he didn't want to put it down, great little book nice small...
Published on 31 Mar 2009

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful rude boy
No stars at all for this book. I could not believe that these books are so popular. It is not funny. Henry behaves very badly but--''This is your last party ever' yelled Dad. But Henry didn't care. They said that every year'---- Hopeless parents!!
Published on 13 Feb 2012 by mrs j


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 31 Mar 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
This is a review by my 7 year old son and in his own words. This is a great book to read and has lovely colourful pictures to make the story interesting and exciting. Once I had started I didn't want to stop reading it.
Well these few words about says it all he was so exciting about reading it and yes he didn't want to put it down, great little book nice small chapters for little people to keep the interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry's Birthday Party: Early Reader, 18 April 2010
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
My son enjoyed this book. Easy to read with clear sentences. Assist the child/children to understand the difference between right and wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 6 year old daughter loved this, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
It's on the short side, but I read this as a night-time story for my daughter who's just turned 6 & she was transfixed. Asking questions constantly about why Henry was like that & why he didn't like so and so. Every time I finished a chapter & that was time for her to go to sleep, she'd beg for one more chapter (which thankfully are quick to read).

Needless to say the book was done in a few days, but her reactions as above say it all.

This is also a book she'll be able to read herself in less than a year.

I'll be buying more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Early Reader, 31 Oct 2009
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
My 5 Year old daughter has been desperate to read a chapter book herself and this is the perfect little book with short chapters and colourful pictures to get her started. I was a bit worried that Horrid Henry would be rather silly but infact it's very amusing with Henry analysing his potential party guests and what presents they might bring him, together with the anxieties of his parents over what might happen at the party! My daughter has really enjoyed reading this story to me and I'd have no hesitation in recommending this book for both boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry's Birthday Party, 24 Feb 2011
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
My daughters (7 and 6) loved Henry's present list. I empathised with the sensible presents suggested by Henry's horrid parents. Spell-binding bed-time read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
Although I have not read this book to my granddaughter I gather she found it very funny and enjoyed Henry's naughtiness. I would therefore recommend these books to any child of 4 and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Hit!, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
What a dreadful boy Horrid Henry is !-That's why both my grandsons love him.This is a great book for youngsters starting to read-there is a feeling of achievement on the child's part. The print is ideal for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 20 Feb 2013
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
This book mad me laugh lots and lots, it was great at the end as all Henry's friends
got soaked with water, they were really shocked.
It's a really funny book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful rude boy, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
No stars at all for this book. I could not believe that these books are so popular. It is not funny. Henry behaves very badly but--''This is your last party ever' yelled Dad. But Henry didn't care. They said that every year'---- Hopeless parents!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bithday present, 25 Sep 2009
By 
J. Tonks (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
Horrid Henry's Birthday Party: (Early Reader) (Horrid Henry Early Reader). Good book. Arrived three days after ordering and was packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrid Henry's Birthday Party (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews