Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2010
I bought this book as a stocking filler for my 7 year old son, as he loves watching Horrid Henry, and like any boy his age, he loves daft jokes. The book was a great buy, my son really enjoys looking through this and as with all joke books, keeps going back and reading again. Good value for money.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2009
Another great joke book, my 7 year old daughter goes back to it again and again - even takes it into school to share with her classmates. A great buy.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 March 2011
I bought this book for my daughter and she thinks it is fantastic.

Be prepared to be bombarded with jokes for the whole evening after its arrival but it keeps her nose in a book and there's nothing wrong with that.

Highly recommended for those with an encouraging sense of humour
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 September 2008
This book was a present for my nephew aged 9. He loved it and the book was shared with friends and his siblings aged from 4 to 11. excellent value
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
A great buy for Horrid Henry lovers. It is ideal for children & has some really funny jokes in it that children can understand easily. My Granddaughter loves it & is always testing the jokes on us. A good buy.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
As per usual I hear her laughing out load when she has this in front of her. She is seven and three quarters[she likes to say that] and it is fine for her. The younger one can read as good as her but at five its not getting to her. She just thinks he is naughty.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
My 8yr old loves Horrid Henry and also telling jokes, so buying this book was an absolute must. His reading has come on since buying joke books so that is a plus as well. Have bought other Horrid Henry books in the past and he has loved every one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Perfect child's joke book. Be prepared to be driven nuts by the jokes inside. All children love, it fills your house full of groans and laughter.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
My son loves this book - thanks! He is very good at reading, but finds it a chore. I just want him to read SOMETHING! This is perfect!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2012
A great book for any child who likes to tell jokes amonsgt their friends. It is an ideal size to fit in the school bag!!! Many thanks:)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.