Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book I couldn't take my eyes off it. I even got told off for reading it when I shouldn't have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars roman mysteries, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read the whole set then saw this final book. It lived up to my expectations I have now passed it to a school library to help youngsters read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pomegranate Street, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a fan of books in a series then these are great. Can be read in any order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the man from pomegratet street., 28 July 2012
This review is from: The Man from Pomegranate Street: Roman Mystery 17 (The Roman Mysteries) (Hardcover)
the man from pomegrate street was a well written book. it had good discription and it teaches alot about ancient roman life through an exciting mystery. by reading this book you unwittingly absorb history. it is a fun and absorbing history lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Mystery 17, 11 Jan 2010
By 
J. J. Adamson "Tung An" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Man from Pomegranate Street: Roman Mystery 17 (The Roman Mysteries) (Hardcover)
My daughter loves these books, they are definitely worth getting especially if they like history as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful conclusion to the series., 25 Oct 2009
By 
Rebecca Herman (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Man from Pomegranate Street: Roman Mystery 17 (The Roman Mysteries) (Hardcover)
In this conclusion to the Roman Mysteries series, Flavia and her friends return to Rome in AD 81 to learn of the death of Emperor Titus. The death occurred under mysterious circumstances, and many wonder if Titus truly died of natural causes, or if he was assassinated by one of his many enemies.

This is the biggest mystery yet for Flavia, Jonathan, Nubia, and Lupus, but they are determined to solve it, hoping that doing so will clear their names with the new emperor, Domitian, who is Titus's brother. However, trying to clear their names by solving the mystery ends up putting the friends in more danger, and they may not like some of the answers they find.

The Man from Pomegranate Street is a wonderful conclusion to the Roman Mysteries series, full of adventure, danger, mystery, and for some of the characters, romance. I've been reading this series since the first book was published, so I was very excited to read this final book and find out what happened to all the characters. Particularly I wanted to find out who Flavia would marry and I was not disappointed in the answer! Fans of the series are sure to want to read this book, it is an excellent conclusion that will not disappoint. For new readers who think the series sounds interesting, I recommend starting with book one, The Thieves of Ostia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Final book, 5 Sep 2010
A Kid's Review
This book is really worth buying,it is a bit funny.I like the end and it finally stopped my mum doing a silly voice for Nubia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars adventurous, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my teenage knights were fascinated, and so were mum and dad, by the whole set of books, which we have collected in fits and starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8969c00)

This product

The Man from Pomegranate Street: Roman Mystery 17 (The Roman Mysteries)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews