Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Francesca Simon Rocks!!
Francesca Simon has done it again - Horrid Henry Rocks is another fantastic book containing four stories which will capture childrens' imagination and attention. Horrid Henry, Perfect Peter and Moody Margaret are all included in some of the stories along with their other friends and school friends.
Horrid Henry wants revenge on perfect Peter when he looses access to...
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by S. A. Broadhurst

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars STUPID
This entire series is a poorly-written piece of junk (cash-in).
Shows favoritism, detracts imagination, too short, not funny at all AND MAKES YOUR CHILDREN EITHER HORRIBLE OR TATTLE-TALES.

American author and rubbish illustrator! AVOID......
I had rather eat a tonne of excitotoxins than read this vile garbage.
Published 1 month ago by MR J N DIGNAM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Francesca Simon Rocks!!, 5 Sep 2010
By 
S. A. Broadhurst "SBroadhurst" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Paperback)
Francesca Simon has done it again - Horrid Henry Rocks is another fantastic book containing four stories which will capture childrens' imagination and attention. Horrid Henry, Perfect Peter and Moody Margaret are all included in some of the stories along with their other friends and school friends.
Horrid Henry wants revenge on perfect Peter when he looses access to the computer in Horrid Henry's Invasion, Horrid Henry gets stuck at one of Moody Margaret sleepovers, Horrid Henry ends up sucking up to Moody Margaret in Horrid Henry's Autobiography and finally in Horrid Henry Rocks, Horrid Henry ends up being chosen to go on stage at a youngsters stage show and then get evicted by security when he sings rock music on stage, before being given VIP tickets to the gig he really wanted to go to.
I would thoroughly recommend this to all Horrid Henry fans, i know when my two chidlren see the book, they will be fighting over who reads it first.
Well done Francesca Simon - a great read for children and adults alike!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry Rocks, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Paperback)
It is a hilarious book and when you read it you will know lots of cunning tricks to play on your enemy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Story CD, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Audio CD)
My daughter is Horrid Henry crazy and loves to listen to the stories. She had this on her CD player the moment she opened it and is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars STUPID, 9 Aug 2014
This entire series is a poorly-written piece of junk (cash-in).
Shows favoritism, detracts imagination, too short, not funny at all AND MAKES YOUR CHILDREN EITHER HORRIBLE OR TATTLE-TALES.

American author and rubbish illustrator! AVOID......
I had rather eat a tonne of excitotoxins than read this vile garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Paperback)
Easy reading for 8 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING BOOK, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Paperback)
I enjoyed using this book for my learners. It helped me to explain adjectives easily because all
characters were introduced with an associated adjective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, 14 May 2014
This review is from: Horrid Henry Rocks (Paperback)
Well I can see that I am in the minority here, it seems that almost everybody else loves these horrible books, we read 2 out of the 4 and had to stop there as did not like one single thing about horrid Henry or his family and friends, not a single one has a redeeming feature or lesson to teach they are are well, horrid. They do and say horrible things to each other, he is not a cheeky chap he is the student every teacher dreads, the boy you don't want your kids to be friends with, your worst nightmare for a neighbour. I simply don't understand why his behaviour is celebrated so much. There are so many wonderful books out there to read instead, I would give these a wide berth unless you want your child to be as horrid as Henry and his dreadful friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hi reviewers i wrote this because i love u # yolo, 1 May 2014
i like big buts and i cant denie im single #yolo :) oh my this makes me read dang kindle btw love u #######$$$¥€¢
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love killer boy rats, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked when he got the tickets he felt awesome! Horrid Henry makes me laugh loads. By Darcy W aged 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry Rocks Francesca Simon, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Horrid Henry Rocks
Francesca Simon My son loves this book and all the horrid henry books he still reads them and laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrid Henry Rocks
Horrid Henry Rocks by Francesca Simon (Paperback - 2 Sep 2010)
£4.99
Usually dispatched within 7 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews