Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stories in one book
The stories are told at a good pace for children, with plenty of dialogue.
In 'Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman' Henry's plans to win a best snowman competition go awry and he gets a bit of a come uppance!

The second story 'Horrid Henry's Rainy Day' has Henry writing a will, an unusual heme for a children's story but it works. Henry's thoughts on...
Published on 14 Jun 2008 by June Wentland, author of Nana ...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars same as other
best suited for 6 and under otherwise they will find it boring. Unless your kids are book worm would not bother
Published 12 months ago by Kenneth Said


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stories in one book, 14 Jun 2008
This review is from: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 (Paperback)
The stories are told at a good pace for children, with plenty of dialogue.
In 'Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman' Henry's plans to win a best snowman competition go awry and he gets a bit of a come uppance!

The second story 'Horrid Henry's Rainy Day' has Henry writing a will, an unusual heme for a children's story but it works. Henry's thoughts on how he would come back to haunt people if he died of boredom is particulary funny.

When Moody Margeret sets up her own makeover business in the third story, it doesn't take Horrid Henry long to set up a rival one next door. But Henry's makeovers are rather different to Margaret's.

Horrid Henry's Author Visit is the final story in the collection. Henry is so excited that his favourite author is going to visit his class but he just can't help himself eating crisps and getting sent to Perfect Peter's classroom as a punishment. Not only does he think he's going to miss out on the fun in his own classroom but he has to listen to another author, the awful Milksop Miles telling his 'Happy Nappy' story.

Another really good selection of stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry - Everyone's favourite horrible child., 29 Mar 2008
By 
Bookworm (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 (Paperback)
We all love Horrid Henry in our house. My 7 year old son has got all the books in the series now including this one and we can totally relate to all of the scrapes that Henry gets himself into! We also have to watch that he doesn't behave like Henry. The books are well-written and Francesca Simon has created a marvellous character who is naughty, but you can't help liking him at the same time. The stories are packed full of humour and keep both boys and girls interested with real life scenarios, sibling rivalry and jealousy. We eagerly await each new Horrid Henry story in our house as we know we will always be in for a treat. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 14 Jan 2010
By 
K. Hegarty (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My son is an avid Horrid Henry fan and loves this book and CD. He puts on the CD every night and listens to it before he goes to sleep. As he is only 4yrs old he's not able to read the book alone, but as he gets older this will become easy for him and he'll be able to read along to the CD. Would highly recommend. Story very well read on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 (Paperback)
Great book to get boys reading. Fun, toilet talk, ridiculous plot lines, how can any child not snort the milk out of their nose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars same as other, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 (Paperback)
best suited for 6 and under otherwise they will find it boring. Unless your kids are book worm would not bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book got a bit boring for younger readers
I did enjoy it though so I recommend it for 6-8yr old readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!!!!, 16 May 2013
This book was really good to read and I didn't get one single bit boredat any time that I was reading the book!!!!! It couldn't have got any better than when it was published and then came to the shops on the first day!!!!! I recommend you read it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 30 April 2013
By 
S. Holmes "stephiewoo" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loved this book and it had her wanting to read everyday until she had it all which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Xxx, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the book. It is funny but a bit boring at times. All together the book is ok. Up up book ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 April 2012
This review is from: Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 (Paperback)
i thought this book was great and i have really enjoyed it, my favorite character was henry because i am a bit like him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14
Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman: Bk. 14 by Francesca Simon (Paperback - 4 Sep 2008)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews