Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top draw
Bought this for my two children along with the other titles in the 'how to draw' series,animals,funny people and monsters.
You follow the simple step by step guide to drawing set out in six seperate boxes.
You start off by copying what is in box one,the first part of the drawing,through to completing the drawing by box six.
Amonst the 101 drawings you can...
Published on 16 Sep 2007 by S. Knight

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It does not captivate
This book did not captivate my seven year old at all - the examples seemed rather tedious to him and difficult to draw. He soon gave up and wouldn't look at it again, so another one for the charity shop.
Published 20 months ago by Grandad Bike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top draw, 16 Sep 2007
By 
S. Knight (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Bought this for my two children along with the other titles in the 'how to draw' series,animals,funny people and monsters.
You follow the simple step by step guide to drawing set out in six seperate boxes.
You start off by copying what is in box one,the first part of the drawing,through to completing the drawing by box six.
Amonst the 101 drawings you can copy in this particular book are a submarine,yacht,fork lift truck,rolls royce,bulldozer,bus,fire engine,tractor and many many more along the same theme.
My children where seven and ten when i bought these books and they were kept quiet for hours
Well worth the purchase,especially at the price found here at Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to draw, 14 July 2010
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Excellent way for all ages to learn to draw. I have had a go myself and I am 50 !!!!!!!!
Grandson has had many happy hours with them as well (they were bought for him)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Books, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
I have had books from this series before and my grandson loved them so I'm just adding to his collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for giving confidence in drawing, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Bought this for my sons when they were 7 and 5.

It's a great book because when they follow the easy to follow diagrams they end up with a picture that actually looks like it is supposed to look like!

Great for giving a child confidence that they can draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Admittedly 101 Things That Go was a 'used book' but I did not expect that about 8 pages had already been scribbled on leaving this a book which I can not add to our school library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, easy to follow., 24 July 2013
By 
lyndydaisy (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 7 year old grandson who loves drawing cars, tanks, planes etc. I like it because it gives clear, simple steps for a child to follow and I would say it is well suited to the 5-8 years' age group or earlier if your child is more artistically able.

The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I think it could be made a bit more modern looking, not just the cover but also some of the content. It needs a bit of an overhaul to make it perfect but in terms of drawing guidance it is great. I think there might even be a newer version so just check that out before you order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent How to Draw book, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
This was one of a set of drawing books I bought as a present for my Godsons who are 10 and 12. They love the books, finding them relatively easy to follow and the choice of cartoons most appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It does not captivate, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
This book did not captivate my seven year old at all - the examples seemed rather tedious to him and difficult to draw. He soon gave up and wouldn't look at it again, so another one for the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars how to draw book, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Brought this for my son as a birthday pressie as he loves drawing, he is five and says it is too hard but I am sure he will use it maybe as he gets a bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Book, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) (Paperback)
Got this for the kids. They really enjoy it and find it very easy to use.

Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw)
How to Draw 101 Things That Go (How to Draw) by Top That Publishing (Paperback - 1 July 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews