Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revolutionary teaching on divorce - it makes sense at last!
This book is literally faith-saving! For anybody who has grappled with the concept of a God who, on the one hand, is described as a loving Father yet , on the other hand, can condemn the victim of a cruel, abusive marriage to a life-sentence – read “Divorce and Remarriage in the Church”. I am quite convinced it will revolutionise the Church’s...
Published on 9 May 2003

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does the Bible really say what it seems to be saying?
A friend of mine bought this book for me at her pastors recommendation. She worries about me, as I had said that I didn't think I would ever remarry after my divorce three years ago from my husband. She thought I was being too hard on my self, and a bit of a martyr.

This book is written by a man who himself is in a happy first marriage, and is able to report...
Published on 17 Jan. 2007 by R. Driscoll


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Divorce and Remarriage in the Church, 23 May 2009
By 
Mr. Arthur Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
A well writen and researched book which gives a clear and concise scriptural position of divorce. Highly recomend it to those who are looking for scripural truth without tradtions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Divorce and Remarriage in the Church., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
Always a difficult subject for evengelical churches, whilst wanting to do the right thing and not wanting to hurt people. The subject is handled well and sensitively
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Culturally relevant and totally Biblical., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
This book explains how far our culture has shifted from Biblical times, and how differently the teaching about divorce seems to us when read in black and white today than it would have done to Jesus' listeners and Paul's readers.
It is not an exaggeration to say this book has transformed my thinking and I thank God I have read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Divorce and Remarriage n the Church ..., 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
The book is very interesting. Love it that cultural understandings AT THE TIME OF WHEN A BIBLE WAS WRITTEN OR SAID is explained. A real eye-opener. Makes this difficult subject more easily understandable ...and workable, which is most important for people being confronted with this issue in their own lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating study, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
I was looking for another book with a similar title and found this one. I had never heard of the author but would certainly look to buy further books by him. The subject was sensitively studied and the arguments well backed up with Biblical evidence and historical data.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
This is another excellent boom with much research and sound scriptural references. A must in today's climate and to help us understand also why it must not be assumed that its okay in the sight of God to practice domestic violence of any format in the marriage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
A valuable book to help you make sense of the apparently confusing doctrines in the new testament. Has a strong emphasis on grace and restoration. Recommend it for both pastors and for anyone considering remarriage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. Mary Reeves "Mary" (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
Very helpful and well-researched I would recommend this book to anyone struggling with these issues - provides balanced information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities (Paperback)
good, balanced teaching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Divorce and Remarriage in the Church: Biblical Solutions for Pastoral Realities
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews