Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
This book is excellent, such a gripping storyline and keeps you wanting to read on.
Published on 6 Oct 2009 by B. Mullan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars nice holiday type book
This book is a nice holiday type read, with a Bridget Jones style about it.
The storyline is based on two best friends, one finds herself pregnant and the other longs to start a family. The author draws on her home town and captures the spirit of Derry
Only negative....it feels like in every chapter someone is crying
Published 13 months ago by B McCann


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 6 Oct 2009
By 
B. Mullan (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Paperback)
This book is excellent, such a gripping storyline and keeps you wanting to read on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 30 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Paperback)
This book was not as light-hearted as the cover may suggest! Still it was an enjoyable read. It tackles one woman who, dumped by her boyfriend is trying to get to grips with being a single mum to baby Maggie, whilst her happily married friend is desperate to conceive. Its a really interesting premise for a story & I think it works really well. The characters were likeable (apart from the awful, awful Jake, but we're not meant to like him, so it's okay)& the women have great jobs (but that's always the way) & it all ends up okay in the end, thank heavens. A book that though ultimately light hearted in style, has its sad moments, but worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm read..., 19 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Paperback)
This book tackles some hard-hitting topics, and does it well. Despite the tricky nature of the topics at hand - infertility, and a difficult start to single motherhood - the author balances this with wonderful characters and that all important 'feel good' factor.

Good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Claire Allan book so far!, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Paperback)
Excellent book and very well written. If you like this then you'll probably like her other book "Jumping in puddles"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Paperback)
I was gripped by this book and found it very enjoyable to read. Having experienced some of the issues covered by the story I found it eerily accurate - which added to my empathy wtih the characters. Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!!, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Kindle Edition)
I'm ashamed to say, this was my first Claire Allan novel, but it most definitely will not be my last. Witty to the point of hilarity, incisive to the point of clairvoyant. To say she completely captures both the attitudes and the dreams of the modern girl, Irish or not, would be so obvious I would be embarrassing myself. The minefield of family life versus family reality is tackled in a very genuine & therefore enjoyable way.
I love the style, the tack & the honesty, & I found myself going to bed early just to catch up with my new found best friends.
Can't wait to get my next Claire Allan novel:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny great read, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Kindle Edition)
I found this book really funny and a totally amazing read.
I couldn't put it down until it was finished.
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makes you want an Irish Manny of your own, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Kindle Edition)
One of those books that takes a chapter or two to get into but once you are you can't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Kindle Edition)
A nice easy read good fun the end is predictable but still a very enjoyable story for a winter night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely light hearted read, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feels Like Maybe (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book!! After just giving birth eight weeks ago this was exactly the type of story I was looking for! Lovely just lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feels Like Maybe
Feels Like Maybe by Claire Allan (Paperback - 28 May 2009)
5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews