Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thunderbirds great book
Yep this book is well worth the money. Five books in one is what it is. I liked the episode guides and also the making of sections. Absolutely brilliant book. Well worth 10 out of 10.
Published on 28 Mar 2001

versus
19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arguably complete; decidedly giddy: Thunderbirds
"The Complete Book Of Thunderbirds," penned by Fanderson chairman Chris Bentley, presents a largely capable companion to the cult TV classic by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson. It is full of colorful photographs and trivial information on each of the 32 episodes, yet presents a rather clinical, fanboy view of the series overall. As many fans have become used to over the years,...
Published on 1 May 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thunderbirds great book, 28 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
Yep this book is well worth the money. Five books in one is what it is. I liked the episode guides and also the making of sections. Absolutely brilliant book. Well worth 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book ever on Gerry Anderson's show "THUNDERBIRDS"!, 8 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
This is the best Thunderbirds's publication I have ever have. Unlike the other which clam they have every thing on the TV show, this is the only one which truely have "everything", right down to the last detail. If you interested in Gerry Anderson best show ever - The THUNDERBIRDS and can't decide which book to buy. THIS IS THE ONE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABulous, 27 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 9 year old son for Christmas as he is really into Thunderbirds but he keeps complaining because he doesn't get a chance to read it as I keep borrowing it ! A great book for reading from cover to cover or for just dipping into every now and again. A must for any Thunderbirds fan, young or old (like me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book ever for kids and adults!, 23 Nov 2000
By 
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
What a fantastic book, this was given to my son who is a big Thunderbirds fan, and it has been read every day since he received it. The colour pictures, the editorial and stories are fantastic! This book is a must for Thunderbird fans of all ages, and we would thoroughly recommend it - go buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABtastic !!, 5 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is remarkable !! A concise history of Gerry Anderson's Thunderbirds. I've followed the series for forty-odd years during its many re-runs,but there's a lot of stuff here I had no idea about. Think it's a bit silly that a huge building can be jacked up and moved around as in one of the episodes? Think again! Also,do you know what's special about the round building on Tracy Island through which TB3 passes on launching? I can't believe I watched the shows so many times and never made the connection! I won't tell you here as I don't want to spoil things,just get this fantastic book and find out for yourself. These are just two of many,many similar fascinating facts contained inside this great book. I can't recommend it strongly enough. Superb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
This book is loved by my grandson who is keen on all things thunderbirds its full of facts and information as well as stories a great buy for any thunderbird fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has everything a Thunderbird Fan needs to know, tells you all about the production, behind the scenes, info on all the episodes.

Also about what Gerry Anderson worked on next, and also what projects were inspired by Thunderbirds by others.

Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete book of the Thunderbirds, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
A good addition to thunderbirds books or Gerry Andersons Autobiography. One to have as it gives you a complete history into the thunderbirds crafts. 5 4 3 2 1 ..................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB Book :), 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
Brilliant book, very good value for money. So glad I found this, bought back some lovely childhood memories of thunderbirds, Lady Penelope and Parker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST book ever for adults and kids of all ages., 26 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" (Paperback)
The complete book of Thunderbirds is good book for people who are and who are not fans of Thunderbirds. When i got it,i started to read it straight away and To anyone who does not have this book YOU SHOULD GET IT STRAIGHT AWAY,ever if you are not fans of Thunderbirds and i hope you enjoy it like i have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds"
The Complete Book of the "Thunderbirds" by Chris Bentley (Paperback - 29 April 2000)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews