Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book. And thorough.
It's a good book... and thorough. Very witty and not at all obsessed or stalkerish. If you love The Big Lebowski and count it among your cult favourites, then you will love this. Just one warning: Do you have to use so many cuss words, Dude?
Published on 31 Jan. 2008 by Caroline Lawrence

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much about creating the movie
It's too much about how the movie was made, the process and NOT the the product. I would like to read a book about the product, about how the actors "dug it" and how they feel about it being a huge cult (now gone almost normal) hit. How it felt to slodge around on set in you robe and short, milk in your beard. The constant reference to the Vietnam reference...
Published on 5 Feb. 2013 by T. Pagkniota


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book. And thorough., 31 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
It's a good book... and thorough. Very witty and not at all obsessed or stalkerish. If you love The Big Lebowski and count it among your cult favourites, then you will love this. Just one warning: Do you have to use so many cuss words, Dude?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really funny and interesting read, 22 May 2009
By 
Adrian Mc Elholm (Omagh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
i loved 'the big lebowski' movie, but didn't get a lot of the cultural references. i had heard it was in some ways based on 'the big sleep' but not much more than that. this book really got to the heart of 'the big lebowski' for anyone who ever enjoyed the movie. it goes into the background of how the coens came up with the movie and their ideas (although they aren't interviewed themselves - apparently they shy away from interviews). it also interviews the actors but even better, the real life characters who were the inspirations for 'the dude' 'walter' even donnie the kid whose homework was in the car! it also shows which parts of the movie were actually based on real anecdotes and occurrences. it also discusses how the whole lebowski-fest took off and how 'the big lebowski' became such an underground hit.

all in all, i enjoyed this book far more than i thought i would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars El Duderino, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
GlynLuke (York UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
If you love The Big Lebowski (and who wouldn`t?) then one day you`re going to need this book, not so much as a reminder - you`ll have watched the Coens` film so often you probably dream the dialogue - as a souvenir, a comforting reassurance that there are tens of thousands of like-minded souls in the world who couldn`t for a second imagine this unique film not existing, not being part of their lives.
It`s all here, including interviews with just about all of the actors involved. Yes, Jeff B too: the Dude himself. The idea to create a book like this, and to do it so well, deserves plaudits, and I can only thank the authors/compilers for doing us, and the film, proud.
There are those who`ve seen The Big Lebowski, those who haven`t seen it yet, and one or two strangely depraved, neglected souls (who probably live alone, in caves) who`ve seen it and don`t `get` it. This essential book is not for the latter, it`s for those of us whose hearts flutter a little faster with anticipatory joy each time we know we are about to again make the acquaintance of the Dude, his friends Walter & Donny, and all the other picaresque characters who inhabit this unforgettable comic, and oddly touching, masterpiece.
This obssessively compulsive book constitutes a service to humanity.
Let`s go bowling...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the dude abides, 13 Mar. 2009
By 
Wee Ned (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
A fun addition to a great movie. Made me smile and laugh out loud in a busy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much about creating the movie, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
T. Pagkniota "Humoryst" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
It's too much about how the movie was made, the process and NOT the the product. I would like to read a book about the product, about how the actors "dug it" and how they feel about it being a huge cult (now gone almost normal) hit. How it felt to slodge around on set in you robe and short, milk in your beard. The constant reference to the Vietnam reference and what ARE longberries??????

There so much more a viewer needs to know than the technicalitites, I know I could not get into technicalities, dude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is what happens when you find a stranger in the Alps, 31 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You (Paperback)
Good fun and an insight in to some of the references, inspirations and actors that make up one of the best films ever made.
It's a little obsessive but then a fan book should be.
The authors are obviously achievers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The dude abides that you buy this book, 13 Dec. 2009
By 
N. Robinson "sarcasticus" (earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The dude abides that you buy this book
a must for fans of this cult classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You
I'm A Lebowski, You're A Lebowski: Life, The Big Lebowski and What-Have-You by Bill Green Ben Peskoe Will Russell and Scott Shuffitt (Paperback - 2 Aug. 2007)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews