Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2010
With a new and casual interest in the subject I bought this fairly low-priced book on spec. At first reading it is fabulous, both visually and with intelligent and objective writing. As a hard-bitten engineer and having been a designer, draftsman and surveyor I laughed out loud at the wonder and complexity of these patterns. It would take days or weeks for people to lay these out, not a couple of hours in the dark. Any ideas on the origin of these are left to the imagination. A great book and food for thought - get it.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
this dose what it says on the tin. the pictures are fascinating, how ever they got there.
i thought it was a bit expensive but i don't imagine they print many copies.
i would recommend this for anyone who is interested in the unknown/unproven
it did leave me wondering, one day id love to know the truth.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I only wanted this book for the pictures really, and the photos are to a great quality.
Obviously there is writing and interesting opinions and theories.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I found this book very interesting, although I have to say I'm still non-the-wiser about the truth about crop circles!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
The photographs in this book are about as good as you're going to get with the crop circles subject. They are full colour, large reprints and handily organised into category by design type. However, the author's introduction and prose is biased, unproven and devoid of interest. The idea should have been to supplement the photos with some background information to help the reader to understand the various patterns; but the style of writing is bordering on moronic. Do yourself a favour: buy the book, marvel at the photos, just ignore the text.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Beautiful book. Awe inspiring. Just ignore the mumbo jumbo in the text and make up your own mind about how these beautiful designs are created. Many non-believers I showed the book to were, to use a rather silly expression, "gobsmacked"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
This book is amazing..
Lots of good quality pictures from the air about the crop circles.
Amazing, you just keep on staring at them, over and over again.
This book will be always interesting to read/watch. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2009
I am delighted with this book.
It is well illustrated and well written, and satisfies my interest in this subject.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2009
While there is no doubt that some crop formations are made by people, anyone who has done even a modicum of serious research has to admit that there is irrefutable evidence for wonders and mysteries indeed, and that the majority of formations are not made by human agencies. I feel that folk are too scared of the unknown, too appalled at the thought of precious paradigms being shattered, so choose to remain convinced that the disinformation broadcast by the media concerning this subject is what is real. Shame.
What we have here in the golden fields is something inspiring, magickal and potentially one of the most wondrous events in our history...contact with Others. Others with a well-developed sense of beauty and phenomenal knowledge of mathematics and sacred geometry.
Others who may be introducing themselves in the gentlest fashion.....
If you are intrigued, I would recommend a book by Freddie Silva, 'Secrets in the Fields'.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
An excellent book for anyone interested in this amazing phenomenum. Superb photos too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)