Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous book, 6 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries (Paperback)
With a new and casual interest in the subject I bought this fairly low-priced book on spec. At first reading it is fabulous, both visually and with intelligent and objective writing. As a hard-bitten engineer and having been a designer, draftsman and surveyor I laughed out loud at the wonder and complexity of these patterns. It would take days or weeks for people to lay these out, not a couple of hours in the dark. Any ideas on the origin of these are left to the imagination. A great book and food for thought - get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great photos - bad rhetoric, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries (Paperback)
The photographs in this book are about as good as you're going to get with the crop circles subject. They are full colour, large reprints and handily organised into category by design type. However, the author's introduction and prose is biased, unproven and devoid of interest. The idea should have been to supplement the photos with some background information to help the reader to understand the various patterns; but the style of writing is bordering on moronic. Do yourself a favour: buy the book, marvel at the photos, just ignore the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book very interesting, although I have to say I'm still non-the-wiser about the truth about crop circles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Title tells all!, 13 April 2013
By 
C. Walter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only wanted this book for the pictures really, and the photos are to a great quality.
Obviously there is writing and interesting opinions and theories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the wonders of .... nature?, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this dose what it says on the tin. the pictures are fascinating, how ever they got there.
i thought it was a bit expensive but i don't imagine they print many copies.
i would recommend this for anyone who is interested in the unknown/unproven
it did leave me wondering, one day id love to know the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Crop Circles, 2 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries (Paperback)
I am delighted with this book.
It is well illustrated and well written, and satisfies my interest in this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OPEN YOUR MIND AND PREPARE TO BE ASTONISHED..., 8 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries (Paperback)
While there is no doubt that some crop formations are made by people, anyone who has done even a modicum of serious research has to admit that there is irrefutable evidence for wonders and mysteries indeed, and that the majority of formations are not made by human agencies. I feel that folk are too scared of the unknown, too appalled at the thought of precious paradigms being shattered, so choose to remain convinced that the disinformation broadcast by the media concerning this subject is what is real. Shame.
What we have here in the golden fields is something inspiring, magickal and potentially one of the most wondrous events in our history...contact with Others. Others with a well-developed sense of beauty and phenomenal knowledge of mathematics and sacred geometry.
Others who may be introducing themselves in the gentlest fashion.....
If you are intrigued, I would recommend a book by Freddie Silva, 'Secrets in the Fields'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries (Paperback)
An excellent book for anyone interested in this amazing phenomenum. Superb photos too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries
Crop Circles: Signs, Wonders and Mysteries by Steve & Karen Alexander (Paperback - 15 Mar 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews