Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly fabulous book.
Best Crystal book I have ever had, some crystals in here I've never heard of and most have wonderful meanings and do truly work for you. can't fault it on anything, a truly awesome book.
Published 12 months ago by Rosey

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book
This book is really good for anybody who wants to know about crystals. Obviously is can't include every singe crystal known to man but it does cover those well known and well liked as well as some new ones. The information is clear and easily understood. To colour code the sections is a great idea. The picture of the Golden Tiger's Eye (p88) looks virtually identical to...
Published 12 months ago by birder1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
This book is really good for anybody who wants to know about crystals. Obviously is can't include every singe crystal known to man but it does cover those well known and well liked as well as some new ones. The information is clear and easily understood. To colour code the sections is a great idea. The picture of the Golden Tiger's Eye (p88) looks virtually identical to the Tiger's Eye on p206.
I would have given the book 5 stars but for one thing; throughout the book certain words are spelt the American way and not the British way. I can't help wondering why, as Judy Hall is apparently based in England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly fabulous book., 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
Best Crystal book I have ever had, some crystals in here I've never heard of and most have wonderful meanings and do truly work for you. can't fault it on anything, a truly awesome book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Furia Martina - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
The best part of this book are the photos of really high quality, if you are a novice in the art of crystal, you need to look at nice pictures if you want to understand the differences and the peculiar characteristics of each crystal. For every crystal you have a really nice picture and a good summary, in the first part of the book instead, you have an historical point of view about crystals, a section were you can learn how to clean, energize, program and store your crystals. 100% recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic, informative book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
I have found this book very interesting. It is full of information regarding the composition of each crystal and its uses for healing purposes.
A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
There are so many crystal books out there right now, I had already purchased one but it wasn't very informative. This book is so much better, it has photos of each of the crystals named and a good description as well as their metaphysical properties. It's in colour coded sections as well which makes it fairly easy to find what you're looking for.

I know that the author has a good reputation for her work as well, although she does have an extensive range of books on crystals which can be slightly overwhelming - I'd definitely recommend picking this one.

The only down side is that the index isn't very helpful when looking for a specific crystal, as the index is done by symptom and not by crystal name. You just have to remember what colour it is and have a flick through the section until you find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
A must read for any beginner to crystal healing, easy to understand and it's dual format for indexing is superb, it has certainly helped me to understand which crystal to use and when :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedia of Crystals, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
I am doing a crystal healing course and this book is helping me to do research for the course. It has lovely pictures of gems and descriptions and uses of the gems .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect delivery and excillent book, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
I think this is a must have for beginners to crystal. I think there is just one minor thing missing that is whether the crystals can be put in to water. Other than that amazing. the beginning explains everything about healing, chakras and meanings of the language. Then there is a huge selection of crystals with brilliant photos. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Crystals get this book!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
This book has so much information really informative and well presented, pictures are clear, Judy Hall is really good author I have a couple of her books and have to say in my opinion this is one of the best.
A lot of information about new age crystals you don't find in other books, what isn't in this book I don't think is worth knowing!,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judy Hall, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book as Judy Hall is the fountain of all knowledge with regards to crystals everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition
The Encyclopedia of Crystals, New Edition by Judy Hall (Paperback - 7 Oct 2013)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews