Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure-trove of fairies!
The Fairy Bible: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About the World of Fairies

I picked this up and was immidiately drawn to the hundreds of colour illustrations throughout the book. I decided to buy it, and it was the right choice indeed! This book has a wealth of information about fairies and it even splits into section of the four elements and the Wicca...
Published on 14 Aug 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
This book for me is not the best, have a lot of information is true and is a good book, and I love the illustrations, but something missing in here, it's a little cumplsy in information
Published 5 months ago by Filipe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure-trove of fairies!, 14 Aug 2008
The Fairy Bible: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About the World of Fairies

I picked this up and was immidiately drawn to the hundreds of colour illustrations throughout the book. I decided to buy it, and it was the right choice indeed! This book has a wealth of information about fairies and it even splits into section of the four elements and the Wicca holidays/seasons. It also has an excellent section on flower fairies. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to delve into the world of fairies, whether just out of interest or from a pagan perspective! The lovely illustrations and language of Teresa Moorey alone is worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Faeries, 28 Mar 2010
For anyone who loves fairies, The Fairy Bible by Teresa Moorey is a wonderful book. There's enough information about all kinds of fairy folk to keep the curiosity going without getting bogged down and the pictures/artwork are beautiful. It will appeal to both adults and children alike who believe in the Magical Kingdoms and at the very least open the minds of those who don't. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 24 Jan 2010
By 
M. Bothamley "GothicRose8585" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This beautiful book is full of stunning illustrations that captured me, as well as all the wonderful folklore inside each section and it also touches on folklore that not is well known to the masses. It's a brilliant book to inspire you, as all books on Elementals this just scratches the surface though, the true way of knowing this 'realm' is to experience it but it's a lovely in depth book none the less. It's great for those interested in faeries, folklore, those who want an interestingly different read or those creating there own faeries through creative stories/novels. I can recommend this completely, it's just a joy to read as well as informative and very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am a new comer to Fairies, 26 Oct 2009
By 
Gracie (Norfolk England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a newcomer to fairies and very ignorant of the subject I am finding this book very informative . The illustrations are excellent fun and will be inspirational when creating my own. Very many thanks. B E M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures not enough fact and folklore!, 2 Oct 2009
I hoped this book would not only have beautiful pictures (Which it has!) but also more factual based information about Faery's as well as folklore. I have a fairy dictionary but unfortunately it lacks pictures so I thought this would be the perfect book. Its more meditation and spell based which isn't really my cup of tea. It has lovely illustrations but alot of this book is about self-healing and faery guides. If you want a book that strictly folklore and fact based this is not the book for you but its a sweet, pretty book none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This book for me is not the best, have a lot of information is true and is a good book, and I love the illustrations, but something missing in here, it's a little cumplsy in information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Fairy Bible:, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a delightful book that describes fairies like never before. It includes fairies and the fairy realm so don't be surprised if you meet giants and dragons along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I do believe in fairies I do I do. Again with these little books.I just love them. They are so informative. Love them xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
very interesting and informative, do have a good read everyday, very helpful, highly recommendable, lovely book and great pictures as well as wording :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This is a magical book, which is very enjoyable to read. It has a wonderful drawings and stories that captivate and enhances your imagination. Oh and before long, you will find yourself looking for fair folks everywhere you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles
The Fairy Bible: Godsfield Bibles by Teresa Moorey (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
£10.39
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews