Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and easy to use
Having done Reiki one, I purchased this book to find out more about the chakras. Mercia's book is informative and beautifully presented with colour illustrations. The book is divided up into the different sections for each chakra and colour coded as well which makes it very easy to find information about a specific chakra.
My only suggestion for further improving...
Published on 4 April 2012 by safri104linda

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a MINI BOOK not a full size text book
Was disapointed as i was hoping for a comprehensive text book on Chakras, for my studies, and what i payed for it i expected as much too. No where does it state that this book is a compact MINI guide.
That said, it is good for generalization, to explore the chakras use as a spring board to explore your interest (or in my case) studies further.
Published on 24 Feb. 2013 by Rebecca J Parker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and easy to use, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Having done Reiki one, I purchased this book to find out more about the chakras. Mercia's book is informative and beautifully presented with colour illustrations. The book is divided up into the different sections for each chakra and colour coded as well which makes it very easy to find information about a specific chakra.
My only suggestion for further improving this book is that I would have prefered a bigger book which was less thick- but this is just my odd preference!
If anyone is looking for for a book that is easy to use and also useful as a reference book to dip in and out of- then the is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All about Chakras, 26 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
If you are interested in Chakras and the human energy healing system this is quite simp all the information you need all in one book.
Lots of books have bits and pieces but this goes to great levels of details on the 7 major chakras, but also the minor ones too. It gives every possible conceivable fact about each one, in several religious traditions and looks at every aspect if faith, religious lore, art work and representation.
It then goes on to look at the effect of each one on human health, physical, emotional and spiritual it then reviews the effects of unbalanced chakras and links illnesses to areas of the energy field. It then goes on to look at treatment and stimulus to bring your system back to balance and health.
This is a book for someone who wants depth of knowledge and it provides that in bucketsful : it's probably too much info for someone new to the field.
It is brilliantly laid out, lovely glossy pages, well illustrated and an ideal gift. It is also excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wide spectrum of applications covered, 16 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chakra Bible (Paperback)
This book is perfect if you're looking to learn about the characteristics of the chakras, all practical applications and how to work with them within holistic therapies and yoga. It had enough reference points, named 'experts' on the subject within too if you wanted to pick specific areas to look into or read about elsewhere. A good overview to begin your journey through all things chakra. My only qualm is very petty and personal, i hate books that are too squat and thick that the binding wont let pages stay open if you place the book on a table or whatever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a MINI BOOK not a full size text book, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Was disapointed as i was hoping for a comprehensive text book on Chakras, for my studies, and what i payed for it i expected as much too. No where does it state that this book is a compact MINI guide.
That said, it is good for generalization, to explore the chakras use as a spring board to explore your interest (or in my case) studies further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a definitive book, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I'm Reiki Level 2 Attunded, and this is a great reference book to reinforce my knowledge and understanding and to take it further. Not cheap, but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent place to start, 29 Mar. 2009
By 
E. Livsey "Magdalen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Suitable for the complete beginner and the those wishing to further their knowledge of Chakras, their history and importance in our lives. I do recommend you study this book alongside a discipline such as Reiki so you can be properly introduced to how you can heal, manipulate etc.. each of your chakras safely. Or at least do it with a friend - just incase you open your Heart chakra too much - it's not good. :-S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, highly informative, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This book is a great read for people of all levels of awareness in the area of chakras. It's clearly written and wide ranging and is helping my understanding of energy medicine. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of information!, 17 April 2012
By 
J. Osborne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This is a chakra bible giving various details on and about chakra centres. I bought this as a simple guide to use for a new meditation group, but some beginners may find this a bit too comprehensive at first. Nevertheless, it has as much information as you could need and more. A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class book, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Mrs. C. A. Mulraney "PurpleDragon" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chakra Bible (Paperback)
This is a really good book. I had it out of the library for over a year, so decided I really should buy one myself and give theirs back. It is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in, or studying, the chakras, and I don't hesitate to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CHAKRA, 17 April 2013
THE CHAKRA BIBLE is A Great Book For Sourcing Information On Chakra's
Its a Mini Book with 397 Pages that includes colour pictures/photo's.
Like all Bibles, its packed with loads of information and is meant as A DEFINITIVE GUIDE for all levels - to help those who wish to embark on working with Chakra's.

THE CHAKRA BIBLE forms one of the many 'Bibles' in this series of 'Bibles.
It includes topics that form the basis of Aromatherapy, Colour, Crystal, Sound, Vision and Yoga Balance/Therapy/Healing Sessions

THE CHAKRA BIBLE comes complete with a Contents Page, a Glossary and an Index for you to tailor your studies to suit your personal needs.

Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles
The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles by Patricia Mercier (Paperback - 2 Nov. 2009)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews