Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent little book!
Having owned and very highly rated 'The Wiccan Bible' from this series i thought 'The Spells Bible' would be equally as good and i wasn't disappointed, there are some rather good spells in this book.
The book is colourful and laid out well, making this book easy to read.
Published on 8 Nov 2008 by L. Topping

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I agree
I absolutely agree with the person who said that ingredients are difficult to get. Where can we find a simple spell book with simple ingredients that don't just grow in northern India??
Published on 19 Jun 2007 by Fiona Cassim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I agree, 19 Jun 2007
By 
Fiona Cassim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I absolutely agree with the person who said that ingredients are difficult to get. Where can we find a simple spell book with simple ingredients that don't just grow in northern India??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice but sometimes impractical, 7 Nov 2004
By 
Lilyfae (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
In an ideal world, it would be nice to live near a private beach, a big hill to watch the sunrise over and have a fully dedicated herbal collection.
However, this isn't reality to most of us, and indeed many of these spells would be impractical also.
There are some lovely ideas in here such as things to do on a secluded beach at sunset to celebrate festivals of the year, but unfortunately its unlikely we'd get the privacy to chant inside a big triangle drawn in the sand surrounded by candles.
There are also some nice ideas for crafted talismans to protect a baby or a new relationship, but of course the recipients would have to be of similar mind.
Also some of the herbs required for the spells aren't the type you simply have in your cupboard or can get hold of easily without having to travel to a dedicated esoteric or medicinal herbalist.
I also worry about the ethics of the binding and banishing spells chapter, although some are quite happy to restrict the actions of another who may be annoying or troublesome, many wiccans who practice magic will see it as a direct violation of the wiccan rede and others as a karmic dilemma.
The value of this book is totally dependant on what the reader wants, if you would like to read nice spells to maybe attempt one day if time and apparatus are abundant or if you can take ideas and form your own through this guidance then you may find a lot within its pages.
However it seems to be a new agey 'white witch'idealistic book rather than that of witchcraft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmm, 15 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This book is set out really well, different chapters for different sets of spells, love, wealth, banishing, binding etc. Also - information on starting out and explanations for everything. It would be wonderful but where on earth are you supposed to find some of those ingredients??? Its just not practical. Be prepared to have to go on a search. Where can I get a book that has decent spells in it that inculde ingredients I dont have to do a spell to get?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent little book!, 8 Nov 2008
By 
L. Topping (Merseyside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having owned and very highly rated 'The Wiccan Bible' from this series i thought 'The Spells Bible' would be equally as good and i wasn't disappointed, there are some rather good spells in this book.
The book is colourful and laid out well, making this book easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, depends on what you want, 23 Feb 2008
By 
Althaea Medea (Lowestoft, England) - See all my reviews
Compared to many `Spell books' on the market, this one isn't that bad. If you're looking for value for money you're more likely to get it from this one as there are a lot of spells. I really don't see why anyone would pay for this though, as one can find millions of free spells online.

Most serious magical practitioners should look elsewhere though, there's no information here that you can't find presented in greater detail elsewhere. If you're just curious it isn't a bad book, but again there are better.

For dabblers it's not a bad book, although I still maintain that if you cant write your own spells you shouldn't be casting any. Bear in mind though that you'll have to be good at improvisation as not all the items required for the spells are going to be readily available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'd agree with the above..., 12 July 2010
This review is from: The Godsfield Spells Bible (Godsfield Bible) (Paperback)
Well laid out and good background information on ingredients and informative opening chapters. But yes, as previous reviews have said some of the spells are rather impractical. However I'd say it gives good ideas and structures for creating your own spells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate spell bible, 1 Nov 2003
This book is ideal for anyone who is interested in the craft, whether you are just staring out or have been practicing for a number of years. With 150 spells for any situation, this book is worth its weight in gold. Each spell is accompanied with a brief history of the gods or goddesses concerned, and the background as to when the spell should be preformed. An execellent book from an execellent writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book,really enjoyed it,easy to follow and a great book for beginners to the craft and more advanced people too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Godsfield Spells Bible (Godsfield Bible) (Paperback)
This was a gift. She loved it. It's full if interesting information. Clear and easy to understand with pictures too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad246360)

This product

The Godsfield Spells Bible (Godsfield Bible)
The Godsfield Spells Bible (Godsfield Bible) by Ann-Marie Gallagher (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
12.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews