Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
This book is excellent in terms of the share ammount of information it provides. It addresses most of the areas that other tarot books neglect and everything is given in nice bite sized portions so that learning how to read the tarot is never overwhelming but always enjoyable. Out of all the tarot books I've purchased, this is the best (with Tarot for Writers coming close...
Published on 20 Oct 2009 by MissB

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its not bad. Good to have for reference!
This book is good to have for reference to cards and different card layouts. Not so good to use for readings as its not specific enough. Doesn't give you a clear guidance/messages for each card. Use it now to look up keywords and meanings. Now have to look for another book for my readings!
Published 3 months ago by Ohara88


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This book is excellent in terms of the share ammount of information it provides. It addresses most of the areas that other tarot books neglect and everything is given in nice bite sized portions so that learning how to read the tarot is never overwhelming but always enjoyable. Out of all the tarot books I've purchased, this is the best (with Tarot for Writers coming close second).

My only small criticism is that the card discriptions discuss the possible meanings of each card but don't spend any time connecting the meanings to the detail of the picture. To address this matter I have the Rider Waite book which concentrates almost eclusively on picture detail (but isn't good for much else).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to learn, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Tarot is a strange thing to learn, because everyone will give you an interpretation, but you have to find your own. This book is probably one of the best I found when I started to learn the cards. It's clear and easy to follow, without getting lost in translation. But it also allows you to find your own definitions.

The layout makes things very easy to find, and the collection of spreads at the end of the book are great to work through. You might want to change them slightly to suit your own purposes, but that's fine. They give a great foundation and basis to start from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
It's a really informative book with many different spreads. It doesn't include reverse meanings but seeing as they're available in other books and on-line it isn't really a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the one to have, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
this book was recomended by a friend who is a pro tarot reader.there is everything you need to know in here, if your a new starter or a seasoned reader.buy this book and you wont need another in this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it love it..., 27 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. T. R. Williams "T.Rose" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
oh Wow! it's so much cheaper on Amazon than at WHsmith....It's a great book...so much to learn...when will I find the time?...I'm excited to reading a book well thought through book...it beats watching TV...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Arrived on time, and have got daily use from this book. Provides excellent descriptions of all 74 cards in the Rider Waite Deck as well as a great selection of spreads for different occasions. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ,Clear and to the Point, 25 Nov 2013
By 
J. A. Crawford "Jules" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I am new to using Tarot Cards, I purchased a pack of tarot cards a while ago but found the booklet which came with them lacking detail or real direction, which rapidly brought my use of the tarot cards to a end. With the purchase of this book I have found the same tarot cards to be so much more informative and interesting. Though I can only still call myself a beginner I feel I am now on the path of gaining more from the cards. Firmly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Brilliant book, good for old and new tarot users alike. Very informative, instead of the little short write ups of normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little book, 19 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I bought this book after reading a nice review at Aecletic forum. I think it suits better beginners/intermediate readers. Advanced tarot readers will probably feel bored. The book goes quickly through tarot history, decks, related skills (meditation, astrology), but what is really good about it is the collection of spreads and quick card meanings! I have been using it for almost one month now and am quite pleased. Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars godsfield tarot bible, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Lovely book, brought this for my mum and she loves it
Mum finds this book easy to read and to get along with
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles
The Tarot Bible: Godsfield Bibles by Sarah Bartlett-Fanchi (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
£9.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews