Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oracle news
having purchased the first volume of the crystal bible, my eyebrows raised and my eyes widened when i saw the second volume! these books are so easy to understand and well written. there is a coloured photo to accompany each crystal and a couple of pages of information about the crystal.

the book has an introduction about crystal facts and helpful information...
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by H. Tomlinson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
I bought both bibles volume 1 & 2 which are both very good, but have found out since that a few of the pictures do not correspond to the crystal description which is a bit of a pain especially if your a beginner like me and don't know otherwise.
Published 20 months ago by Mrs Karen Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oracle news, 24 Jan 2010
By 
H. Tomlinson (south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
having purchased the first volume of the crystal bible, my eyebrows raised and my eyes widened when i saw the second volume! these books are so easy to understand and well written. there is a coloured photo to accompany each crystal and a couple of pages of information about the crystal.

the book has an introduction about crystal facts and helpful information. this is followed by the directory, all which is in alphabetical order. the end of the book has other information about working with your crystals.

the second bible is all about new found crystals that are emerging and becoming obtainable.

the first bible is about crystals that are plenty and can be find in most crystal stores.

i should think that most of the crystals in the second bible are more expensive due to the fact that they are recent discoveries but i am sure you would be able to obtain them using specialist crystal stores. There are some excellent crystal dealers at mind body spirit events who i know buy high quality crystals and usually have some amazing specimens. equally there are some great 'new age' shops out there who provide a good range of quality crystals and will be able to obtain the crystals you may want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crystals for beginners vol 2, 16 Mar 2010
By 
J. J. Rowley "rowleyjohnuk" (Loughborough, Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a good follow on from Vol 1 with new stones. Very good explanations particularly of the differenct quartz stones. Recommended as a follow on read to Vol 1. Also try other authors like Melody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good reference book, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I already own Volume 1 of this book so thought I would follow up with volume 2. Again the book is very well laid out with many beautiful pictures of crystals which I love! My only criticsm of it, which maybe others will not agree with is the majority of the stones in it are either very expensive to buy or very rare. I do understand that the purpose of the book is to cover new and more unsual stones but in the same token what is the point of informing you of the properties of various different crystals if in reality you can't actually get hold of them! well not with my bank balance anyway! but maybe others have managed to get hold them eaauily? please let me know. Anyway this is just my personal opinion and shouldn't put you off buying the book, just giving reason for 4 stars rather than 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystals, 8 Nov 2009
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
you must have volume one to like this book .it has new crystals in but there not really the ones you want to read about. i have given it a five star rating as the photos are great. its a good follow on book to volume one. a book for the more advanced people, for the person who wants to expand on what they learnt in the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Crystal Bible 2, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a jewellery maker I first purchased The Crystal Bible volume 1 which was very informative but did not have all the gemstones that I was interested in it.The Crystal Bible 2 had all of those gems and more and also both books are very informative on the health giving properties and the magic of these wonderful stones that mother nature has produced.The Crystal Bible - Volumes 1 + 2 (Judy Hall)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I bought both bibles volume 1 & 2 which are both very good, but have found out since that a few of the pictures do not correspond to the crystal description which is a bit of a pain especially if your a beginner like me and don't know otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Crystal bibe Vol 2, 15 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
Brilliant! Thank you Judy Hall for your latest crystal bible. This book contains an excellent overview of each crystal, which is both very informative and interesting. A full colour picture of each crystal helps with identification. I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in crystals, and their uses. Judy has published Vol 1 and Vol 2 of the Crystal bible, and I must point out that Vol 1 is completely identical to the Crystal bible she published a few years ago, therefore if you have a copy of this book there is no need to buy the new Vol 1. If you do not have Crystal bible or the Crystal bible Vol 1, then make sure you add one to your collection, then you will have a huge reference for all Crystals needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vol 2 the sequel, 26 Mar 2010
By 
J. J. Rowley "rowleyjohnuk" (Loughborough, Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
I already bought an earlier version of this volume minus 50 stones. It was called New stones. Bought this one thinking it was different which it is with an extra 50 stones in the bible format which is more useful than the original layout as more people are buying the crystal bible format. Makes economic sense, but why not bring the original vol 2 out as the crystal bible vol 2? Recommended reading though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good basic handbook, 7 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
This book doesn't stand alone as a reference work, however it is extremely useful in identifying crystals. Super photos and a lot of interesting information. Volume 2 really only serves as an annex to Volume 1. It would be better to bring the two volumes out as one, alphabetically integrated. What is not found in Volume 1 has to be searched for over again in Volume 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles (Paperback)
it was for someone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles
The Crystal Bible Volume 2: Godsfield Bibles by Judy Hall (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
£12.59
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews