Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a real feng shui book
Feng Shui Bible breaks through all the superstition and explores the real feng shui of working with human emotional energy. Brown show you how to set up your home to feel better rather than mess around with Chinese toads etc.

The easy to use practical approach makes it easy to use. I turned my bed to face a new direction and found I slept better and noticed a...
Published on 16 April 2006 by Michael

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit confusing!
Although packed with loads of feng shui content (everything you probably need to know) this book, I found, was quite confusing to the point that with some parts I just glossed over as I couldn't really work out the methods suggested. It wasn't really what I was looking for - I wanted more interior design advice, but it's 'ok'.
Published 12 months ago by lisa mac48


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a real feng shui book, 16 April 2006
Feng Shui Bible breaks through all the superstition and explores the real feng shui of working with human emotional energy. Brown show you how to set up your home to feel better rather than mess around with Chinese toads etc.

The easy to use practical approach makes it easy to use. I turned my bed to face a new direction and found I slept better and noticed a lift in my mood and attitude in life.

I have have readnumerous feng shui books and been on courses, so far this is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Resource of a Book, 21 July 2006
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
This book is a great find and man is it comprehensive.

I read the entire book front to back and was completly blown away with the simplicity and usefulness of Simon's set up.

After I took action on this information wonderful surprises began showing up in my life. I attracted a huge business deal.

This book helped me put myself over the top in my career and professional life. It helped me create my purpose and hone my craft.

If you want to cause big changes in your life, GET STARTED NOW.

I highly recommend it.

Frank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cant stop feng shui-ing, 16 Dec 2009
By 
L. J. Kirk (Newark Notts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Since this book arrived i just cant stop reading it and applying the tips and advise, its really good. Even if you are sceptical about feng shui itself it gives you motivation to take a new look at your home and surroundings, also it gives good advise re decorating and furnishings. It has helped me feel calmer too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feng Shui Bible - Simon Brown, 26 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Fantastic little book, I read it at a beauty salon while I was waiting to be pampered. I went out and bought the book straight away! It is so informative and really lends itself towards my 'a place for everything and everything in it's place' philosophy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Lovely book for anyone interested in Feng Shui.
More people these days should look in to it!
Maybe the world would be a better place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 Nov 2013
By 
C. E. Wise (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Currently studying Feng Shui, and this has proved to be very helpful indeed. Easy to follow- good guide lines to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit confusing!, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Although packed with loads of feng shui content (everything you probably need to know) this book, I found, was quite confusing to the point that with some parts I just glossed over as I couldn't really work out the methods suggested. It wasn't really what I was looking for - I wanted more interior design advice, but it's 'ok'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I have not finished this book, it is very interesting. Some of it is very involved but in general, it is easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 11 Jun 2007
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
Really enjoyed reading this. Made sense and added to my interest in design. Simon Brown brings another dimension to the home environment. Clearly written with lots of good imagery. Found the ideas easier to understand than I imagined and my home feels a lot better for the suble re-arrangement after my first reading.

Great book if you want to understand and use feng shui.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a good book, but lacking in some information, 12 April 2007
By 
This review is from: The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances (Paperback)
This is a fairly good book, but it lacks information on certain areas of feng shui because of the way it is laid out. It is a good tome to keep handy though, and the illustrations are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Feng Shui Bible: The Definitive Guide to Improving Your Life, Home, Health and Finances
Used & New from: £1.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews