Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential veggie cookbook, 5 April 2003
By 
Alan Young (MAIDENHEAD, Berks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
I own dozens (hundreds?) of cookbooks and I normally rate a book highly if I cook just one or two of its recipes on a regular basis. I regularly cook half a dozen recipes from this book and as many more for special occasions. Currently my favourite cookbook. Full of innovative ideas and a real antidote to the 'brown rice and lentils' stereotype of vegetarianism. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY, 10 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing a small selection of her recipes in a magazine supplement. I'm so pleased I did. This book is packed full of fantastic recipies. I cooked an entire 3 course meal for four non vegitarians and we all thoroughly enjoyed every dish. I would recommend everyone has a copy of this cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Slippery Slope, 17 April 2007
This review is from: New Vegetarian (Paperback)
I had firmly vowed not to buy anymore cookery books...then succumbed to this. I cooked my way through it in record time, and found most of the recipes both straightforward and inspirational, just the thing to make cooking a pleasure after a hard day at work! One or two are more complex, for when one has more time to potter in the kitchen. In fact there is only one recipe that I have never used- due to my inability to source banana leaves. Of how many books can one say that? The down side: it has set me off on my cookery book addiction again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Oct 2001
By 
Barry N. Pritchard (Orpington, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
I have only been vegetarian for a little while, but when I found this book I was glad I was! For carnivores and veggies alike this book is filled with wonderfully easy recipes that taste like heaven, the pictures do no justice and even they look mouthwatering. I highly recommend this book. Happy Cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOURMET COOKING MADE EASY, 8 April 2005
By 
Geoffrey MG (Bingi, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
New Vegetarian has turned my cooking from ordinary to gourmet. The book is full of easy-to-follow instructions, accompanied by lots of photo's. It is a gem for self-taught cooks or qualified chefs. So far, I have enjoyed cooking (and consuming !!!) seventeen of the meals; sixteen were superb. The tamales were dry and tasteless (maybe I did something wrong???). I usually cook for meat-eaters - mostly, several meals have been consumed before they realise they have eaten no meat. Thankyou so much Celia Brooks Brown for such a delicious book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Mar 2012
By 
M. Whigham (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
I bought this book after reading through it at my sisters & her raving about it. The recipes are nice and simple but SO tasty. Although I am not a vegetarian, this book certainly encourages me to eat less meat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great pre-loved book which has been given a new lease ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Vegetarian (Paperback)
Yet another great pre-loved book which has been given a new lease of life. Great service at a great price and giving much pleasure trying out the recipes. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 28 Aug 2008
By 
Ms. S. Lannaman (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Vegetarian (Paperback)
I have only been a vegie for a while, but this book is the excellent! I like the store cupbord section as i was totaly unsure what i should stock up on. The nutritional section is also very good for anyone that is thinking of becomming or is a new vegetarian. If your thinking about, just turned vegie, or a veteran this book is for you. The only reeason i gave this book 4 stars instead of five is that it dosn't let you know which dishes are sutable fo frezzing as im the only vegie in my house i often had lots left over if i didn't reduce the portions in the recipe and it was a bit of trial and error with freezing left overs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 28 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes (Hardcover)
Saw this book recommended in a very old copy of Good Food magazine and I was delighted it was available on lie. It came very soon after order placed. I was surprised that it was an old library book ! Trust I wont get any fines for its non return !! Thank you Pauline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes
New Vegetarian: 50 Fresh and Flavourful Recipes by Celia Brooks Brown (Hardcover - 26 Feb 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews