Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars core study book
This is a very detailed book which includes an abstract of each study. It is an easy to use book and is much better than the one provided by college.
Published on 19 Feb. 2011 by phsyco

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OCR Psychology
It was not clear when I bought it that this was an older edition of the book and did not include the latest research so was not very useful as a text book for the current AS level
Published on 18 Oct. 2010 by Ms. S. E. Hazlehurst


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars core study book, 19 Feb. 2011
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
This is a very detailed book which includes an abstract of each study. It is an easy to use book and is much better than the one provided by college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 19 Aug. 2010
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
I got this book for my college course and i recieved it in excellent condition and it is also a very interesting study
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OCR Psychology, 18 Oct. 2010
It was not clear when I bought it that this was an older edition of the book and did not include the latest research so was not very useful as a text book for the current AS level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, has everything on course, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
This book included everything you needed to know on the AS Psychology course, definitely would recommend!

Only four stars because I tended to use my class notes more than this text book, however I carried it everywhere with me the days leading up to the exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
I had this for a level I wanted more information on the cases not just a level questions to answer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the core text, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
This textbook is better than the core textbook advised to students by OCR (which is awful) but this textbook is nothing exceptionally special either. It is fantastic for research methods - but that is mostly critical evaluation that most students at aged 17 should really be doing anyway. I find this book to be an okay addition to the other text, but certainly not a replacement for it and perhaps should not be relied on too closely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OCR Psychology, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
Use it all the time in class, has all the information you need for the OCR exam.
Really worth the money, and great for the subject!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for revision., 8 April 2012
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
I bought this book as a requirement for my psychology AS course. It is good for revision as the layout is really easy to use. However, I feel that some of the studies weren't great to grasp purely from the book so extra information would need to be gathered if learning straight from a textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
This is a great book to have when studying AS Psychology, it has all the up to date core studies in along with all the research methods which come in handy througout the course. It also has additional interesting things to read and tips relating to psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant!!, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods (Paperback)
It is an excellent book to learn the case studies. It has split the work up into sections with the experiment, results and conclusion but also has extra backgroud knowledge about previous studies like this case study and about the psychologist who did it. Has helped me so much!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods
OCR Psychology: AS Core Studies and Research Methods by Cara Flanagan (Paperback - 4 July 2008)
Used & New from: £1.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews