Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Guidance Ever, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
DCC is actually my tutor at university, so I'm fairly biased but also incredibly honest when I say this book got me through Advanced Research methods during my Psychology Degree. It's all the important statistics written in a way that is understandable and not too much too soon. With great examples and advise on how to report different measures and analysis, this book will definitely help anyone struggling with research methods and those with an interest in the field.

Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
best book for students to get a grounding in.
written clearly and with examples for further understanding.
will recommend it to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisifed Customer, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
I needed this book for uni. I got it in good time and is very useful for research methods in psychology
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good..., 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
Only used this book to consult a power table so far but from a quick skim it looks like it's going to be really useful. I think this book would have been great for undergraduate but have recently bought it for a postgraduate course. Seems nice to read and covers a number of relevant statistical models and methods. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best research method book, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
As an international student (english is not my first language) I have read so many research and psy. statistical book, but so far this is the best research method book. Very clear, easy to follow, practical (e.g. shows you how to report results) and systematic. Also, the (summary) graphs/illustrations helps to understand the material 'in-depth'. I'm really glad that I found this book and strongly recommend it to everyone. S Vas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quantitative methods made clear, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
If you are studying psychology at UG level this book will be very useful, depending on how in-depth your stats tuition is. The book is very detailed and for a beginner is best read in chapter order as this helps thing 'slot into place'. I am finding it especially useful to cover the gap in my knowledge between UG & PG study - it is a great reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quantitative Psychological Research, 19 May 2010
By 
Angel (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion (Paperback)
When you do the stats module of your psychology degree, you will definitely need this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e2b5f4)

This product

Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion
Quantitative Psychological Research: The Complete Student's Companion by David Clark-Carter (Paperback - 9 Sep 2009)
34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews