Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover
Excellent book if you are planning a trip to switzerland using public transport, especially the trains, with information on most lines and things to see and do along the way, together with good city maps. The information on places to eat and places to stay is a little sparse however.
Published on 6 Aug 2009 by Zebedee

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Every title (usually the title of a railway journey) had a reference to a "Table" which I expected to be a reference to nice little timetable or something, but you had to search for the reference in Appendix 3, which just referred you back to the page you started on! So what's that all about???
And for a book which advertises itself as the way to travel round...
Published 16 months ago by Ms Lynne G Morgan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 6 Aug 2009
Excellent book if you are planning a trip to switzerland using public transport, especially the trains, with information on most lines and things to see and do along the way, together with good city maps. The information on places to eat and places to stay is a little sparse however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Switerland without a car(Bradt travel Guides), 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A very good and easy to understand book,however not impressed to find a place that did not exist and had not existed for 5 years according to the locals,yet when i mentioned this to the author,he knew it has gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A very useful and informative guide that I used for planning a swiss rail tour as well as using it while on the holiday. Very good brief coverage of places along the railway lines in Switzerland. I would have liked a bit more about the railway lines themselves as there was some spectacular scenery and sights along some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant new take on the guide book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We went to Switzerland by train from the Uk and wanted to use public transport to get around. This is the ideal book with train routes used as the basis for describing the country and individual regions. We found it well written, logical, invaluable and just what we needed. A bit more detail on facilities and amenities in local areas and more maps would add value but overall excellent and worth copying in other countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Information, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We wanted a book to help us with information before we went on holiday to Switzerlandand and it did that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good comprehensive guide, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This is a very useful guide. We were travelling to Switzerland by train and planning various excursions whilst we were there. This book was of great help when it came to planning and the information contained proved to be accurate and informative. It enabled us to change some of the plans we had already made and we saw parts of the country we would not have seen had we not studied the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Found the guide very helpful and easy to use, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Found the guide very helpful and easy to use . Made travelling easy.a must for anyone who wants to travel around Switzerland using Public Transport
Di Phillips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have ever read, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
One of the best books I have ever read. Did two trips this year by ourselves and this book was invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Every title (usually the title of a railway journey) had a reference to a "Table" which I expected to be a reference to nice little timetable or something, but you had to search for the reference in Appendix 3, which just referred you back to the page you started on! So what's that all about???
And for a book which advertises itself as the way to travel round Switzerland without a car, it gave remarkably little information about buses, boats and cable cars/gondolas. I was really disappointed. I think my Lonely Planet guide gives me more info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides)
Switzerland without a Car (Bradt Travel Guides) by Anthony Lambert (Paperback - 25 Mar 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews