Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs a lot of updating
Like most Bradt guides, this a very good publication in general, however, it needs a lot of updating with regard to the current situation in Georgia. Communications (including internet access and wi-fi, transport, electricity supply, amongst other things have all improved greatly in the last four years and there is a lot of promising new building and renovation going on...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Neil Horne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst guide book ever
Bought it since it's the only guide book on Georgia available.
All the information is incredibly dated and very important information is missing. On the other hand useless information is provided in excess. Best example of the above - a map of Tbilisi city centre, on which only half of the museums and places of interest are marked, only one third of the streets are...
Published 18 months ago by PK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You'll need a compass, 4 April 2012
By 
Hannah Chapman "aitch" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
There are not many guide books to Georgia so I bought this and the Lonely Planet and found neither of them much good. Any restaurants listed have gone. The Borjomski station seemed to have closed. Most annoyingly, directions kept being given as North, South, East and West. On a street leaving a museum, I would rather know whether I'm supoosed to turn left or right than have to get a compass and work out which direction is East.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bradt Travel Guides are great!, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Bradt guides are excellent. I haven't "tested" this one out in Georgia yet! - but the Romania one was really helpful in the planning of my trip, and "on the ground".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing but far from perfect, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Being pretty much the only guide to Georgia, this book is kind of ok. Information is quite limited, some of it is outdated, maps a bit confusing. But at least it provides some useful information and maps, so it's better than no guide book at all. Buy it until Lonely planet or Rough guides publishes their version:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars acceptable, 18 Sep 2011
By 
Radoslaw Rokita "radzinx" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
It was the newest travel guide available on the market. We had our trip to Georgia in September 2011. Particularly, I didn't like recommendations of hotels listed in the guide. On many occasions they were very misleading. Authors should have made better effort. Even though Lonely Planet is not perfect I still prefer it as it sets benchmarks for the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as usual, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I usually find Bradt guides the best and choose them in preference to other guides. This one did not seem quite so good as the other Bradt guides I have used. It is still usable and may well compare favourably with alternatives. I was slightly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a4e240)

This product

Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides)
Georgia (Bradt Travel Guides) by Tim Burford (Paperback - 15 Jun 2011)
10.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews