Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peloponnese
I found this guide really useful it was very accurate and the opening times were correct, the details and directions for finding selcluded places, was excellant. The book is broken down into the differant sections of the Pelponese, this makes it extremly easy to find what is close to you. Each section has useful information - beaches, hotels, restaurants one of which we...
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by Luisella

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Outdated, incomplete, biased and boring travel story of only the South Peloponnese
I had purchased the excellent Bradt guide to Serbia but this guide is a great disappointment to me. Despite its fair coverage of some of the major tourist spots and perhaps Mani, most of the books chapters do not seem to be based on recent and accurate fieldwork. I suppose this is a reprint of previous editions as it lacks vital information on the North and West of the...
Published on 3 Jun. 2010 by George Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peloponnese, 30 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I found this guide really useful it was very accurate and the opening times were correct, the details and directions for finding selcluded places, was excellant. The book is broken down into the differant sections of the Pelponese, this makes it extremly easy to find what is close to you. Each section has useful information - beaches, hotels, restaurants one of which we tried and it was excellent. The information is honest and even tells you why a town may only be worth a quick visit. I would say don't leave home without it.
The only thing I wish it had was more photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greece the peloponnese, 21 Mar. 2010
By 
C. M. Griffin "tinagee" (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Just the sort of information I needed to plan an adventurous trip to a less developed part of Greece for next Spring for two ancient island hoppers who are nervous about returning to fondly rememembered places for fear of disillusionment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greece. The Peloponnese - Bradt TravelGuide, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
W. BROWN "book search" (Darkest Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Visiting for the fifth time and was looking to find something I had missed which I did;t find but, that apart, for anyone visiting for the first time, it is a great guide with the balance right. It is as it is! No adverse comment to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greece:The Peloponnese, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Iwas seeking information for tourists travelling to the Peloponnese. This is a very comprehensive guide and it gave me all the information I required. A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tourist info, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
R. L. Drinkwater (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This was the best guide we could find for the Stupa area. Most other guides had only a couple of pages but this one has many more and contains more information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Outdated, incomplete, biased and boring travel story of only the South Peloponnese, 3 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I had purchased the excellent Bradt guide to Serbia but this guide is a great disappointment to me. Despite its fair coverage of some of the major tourist spots and perhaps Mani, most of the books chapters do not seem to be based on recent and accurate fieldwork. I suppose this is a reprint of previous editions as it lacks vital information on the North and West of the Peloponnese and is instead focusing mainly on Argolida and Mani. The North of the peninsula as well as its mountainous hinterland are virtually absent from the guide and I seriously doubt the writer has visited mountainous Achaia and Korinthia. In the case of Patra the writer informs us that the old Archaelogical Museum is indefinitely closed despite the opening in July 2009 of one of Greece's biggest museums in the city's north entrance. He has not updated the old text there apart from his reference to the Rio-Antirio bridge. I would not buy this guide as it is weak on its coverage of natural parks as well as the ancient sites. The Oxford archaelogical guide to Greece provides a much better commentary given that most of the sites are on the Peloponnese. This Bradt guide is of some use if you intend to stick to the tourist spots but if you wish to tour the entire peninsula then the Cadogan guide to the Peloponnese and Athens is far more up to date and complete. However the most comprehensive guide to the Peloponnese (although a bit old) is "Unexplored Peloponnese" by Road Editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best travel guide to the Peloponnese on the market, 27 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This is a highly detailed and extremely comprehensive review of the southern section of the Greek mainland. It will aid tremendously new travellers to this beautiful area. It is a welcome addition to the excellent Bradt travel guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Visitors Guide, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This is a great book for anybody visiting the Peloponnese, it covers all the main sites with good descriptions and recommendations..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent and relevant guide. The way to narrow your searching for a diagnosis when in doubt is good and easy understandable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kalamata and district., 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Portas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This is a comprehensive review of the area - easy to read and understand, the proof will be after I visit the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides)
Greece: The Peloponnese (Bradt Travel Guides) by Andrew Bostock (Paperback - 9 Feb. 2010)
Used & New from: £1.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews