Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Information on Grenada, 2 April 2010
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Grenada we had a wonderful time and found this guide indispensible.. the information in it was extremely useful in finding our way around this beautiful island, and accessing its many attractions.

The descriptions were very accurate and up to date, and we certainly found many places that we would not otherwise have discovered. The only change that has happened recently is that since February 2010 all bills have 15% VAT and also a 10% service charge added - making it quite an expensive place to visit.

We would highly recommend buying this guide to take with you - and keep to hand during your stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very helpful and good guide, 26 Aug. 2009
By 
D. G. Crossley (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
My wife and I have just spent two weeks in Grenada, having previously visited some 8 years ago. We enjoy doing our own thing, so we, therefore, hire a car and drive ourselves. Here the guide came into its own and was suprisingly accurate in almost every respect. The only things that the guide cannot cater for are the effects of the recession, which in some respects has hit the island hard. The Nutmeg Restaurant on the Caranage at St Georges, for instance is now closed. But...that is always going to be a problem that authors can do nothing about!

A good value and very informative publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars use this book to find your way around Granada, 21 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Having just returned from Grenada and speaking from experience this book was most valuable, as there are very few sign posts on Grenada.

I bought the book a couple of months before we traveled and although interesting it didn't mean so much BUT once there it came into its own and we would have missed out on so many things without it.

We don't do the group tours as we like to be independent and armed with this book we could plan what we wanted to do and see and when, we got lost and went around in a couple of circles but because of this we came across different places and people that we would not of encountered otherwise. All of this enhances your holiday memories.

The Grenadian people are very friendly and will be glad to talk to you and help you get back on the right road.
If you are going to Grenada buy this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expore this book & explore Grenada, 22 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, not too big or bulky, but packed with local info. History on each major town, parish & island (G'da, Carriacou & PM) is short, succinct & not boring with detail. Exploration & what to do for each area is what makes this book so special. Well done Bradt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 April 2010
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Very up to date. Really good short history. It was fun to read and packed with information. I am really glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful & well written guide., 25 April 2010
By 
N. Jones "SPOCK" (HAMPSHIRE, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Grenada, Carriacou and Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guide)

We're planning our first visit to Grenada for March 2011. (A certain hurricane got in the way of our original visit!)

We have thoroughly enjoyed reading this informative guide & as a result can already smell the spices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great giude, 6 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I have not been to Grenada yet but studying the guide right now. It looks very good and detailed. Also the author makes you love the place which is a great start to a holiday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic guide book, 22 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Great book, well written and very informative. Lovely pictures 10 out of 10. Ordered on the 20th December and arrived 22nd, brilliant service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grenada guide, 19 July 2009
This review is from: Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides) (Paperback)
A good, honest guide which provides useful and accurate information, as well as advice about the usual travel concerns as well as ways in which tourists can make a long lasting contribution to the future of the island. An interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grenada, Carriacou & Petite Martinique: Carriacou - Petite Martinique (Bradt Travel Guides)
Used & New from: £3.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews