Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ray Bradbury bumper volume, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
I have loved Ray Bradbury stories since I read The Illustrated Man when I was seventeen. I owned the paperback version of the stories of Ray Bradbury vol. 1 prior to this, and now it's good to have the short stories from volumes 1 and 2 in one hardback edition. I was a bit concerned that the type would be microscopic because of the number of stories but it's fine really. The paper quality is excellent too; this was another factor I was wary about. I dip into this every now and again rather than reading it chronologically. I would recommend to followers of Ray Bradbury and Isaac Asimov alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous!, 22 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
100 stories selected by Ray himself,a master of fantasy,SF,horror,and so much more that is not easily definable.I've been reading him for over 40 years now,and this volume is much better than a lot of the very expensive and(dare I say it?)full of typo volumes available from small presses--I know,I'm a collector of sorts,and this is great value,with Everyman's usual first class job of presentation.If you know RB,don't hesitate,if you don't,you will make one of your lifetime's best buys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stories of Ray Bradbury, 27 April 2013
By 
Jay Bee (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
Classic stories by the master of SF. Rather small print though, but good value.
Enjoyable trip down memory lane when I first read those many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Contents (for the curious), 6 Sept. 2011
This second volume contains 48 short stories,

1. A Medicine For Melancholy
2. A Picasso Summer
3. A Piece Of Wood
4. A Scent Of Sarsaparilla
5. A Story Of Love
6. A Utterly Perfect Murder
7. All Summer In A Day
8. And So Died Riabouchinska
9. Boys! Raise Giant Mushrooms In Your Cellar!
10. Dark They Were, And Golden Eyed
11. Farewell Summer
12. Fever Dream
13. Frost And Fire
14. Gotcha!
15. Have I Got A Chocolate Bar For You!
16. I Sing The Body Electric!
17. Interval In Sunlight
18. Long After Midnight
19. Mcgillahee's Brat
20. Night Call, Collect
21. Punishment Without Crime
22. Some Live Like Lazarus
23. The Anthem Sprinters
24. The Aqueduct
25. The Best Of All Possible Worlds
26. The Better Part Of Wisdom
27. The Black Ferris
28. The Blue Bottle
29. The Day It Rained Forever
30. The End Of The Beginning
31. The Haunting Of The New
32. The Illustrated Woman
33. The Inspired Chicken Motel
34. The October Game
35. The One Who Waits
36. The Parrot Who Met Papa
37. The Screaming Woman
38. The Shoreline At Sunset
39. The Strawberry Window
40. The Terrible Conflagration Up At The Palace
41. The Town Where No One Got Off
42. The Tumbling Day
43. The Vacation
44. The Women
45. The Wonderful Ice Cream Suit
46. Tomorrow's Child
47. Tyrannosaurus Rex
48. Yes, We'll Gather At The River

If you have collected these "The Stories of Ray Bradbuy Volume 1 and 2", then you may need to go further and collect the next 100 collected works, Bradbury Stories: 100 of His Most Celebrated Tales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, pointless introduction., 18 Oct. 2012
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
Great collection, awful (and inaccurate from the first sentence onwards) introduction. The original publication of these stories had an interesting introduction from Bradbury himself. Would have been much better with that left in, or with an actual scholarly essay, rather than the trite (and factually wrong) introduction which is in this edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ray Bradbury is my favourite author, so I glow when I think of ..., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
Ray Bradbury is my favourite author, so I glow when I think of the joy his writing has given me. Wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mystery wonderment by the master, 20 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
What a wonderful collection by a truly great writer
The one and only ray bradbury whose warmth humanity
And hope for mankind pervade all his work long may
He reign to bring us many more delights buy it you will
Be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice binding, comprehensive selection og shortstories, 2 Oct. 2011
By 
A. Berry "AB" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
Speedy delivery, arrived as promised.
Really nice book, binding and printing super.
Would recommend it to others with a similar taste for the special Bradbury macabre style :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - shame about the packing, 19 Aug. 2011
By 
Bing57 (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
Terrific selection of Bradbury's stories in a great format hardcover book. Unfortunately, due care with the packaging was not taken so the top right corner a little crushed/wrinkled. Better care is taken with items from the US Amazon site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stories of Ray Bradbury, 30 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) (Hardcover)
I was very pleased with this purchase. My husband was very happy when he opened his present on Christmas morning. He loved what l had bought him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library)
The Stories of Ray Bradbury (Everyman Library) by Ray Bradbury (Hardcover - 30 April 2010)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews